Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Is what it says it is.

Posted Jan 30, 2015
We were only there to sleep and managed to get that done with no problems at all. Was very hot out and we were able to get the room dark and cool. Bed was comfy. Well located and easy to find.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Queensland, Australia

Reasonable accommodation by the river.

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: Its location
Cons: I think for its age it has everything a traveler on a budget could need.
Location: A stunning walk along the river. The market in the town square on Sundays. Historical sites. I loved the old cemetry and a certain quaitness about the
For the price we found it quite adequate and the bonus was being able to walk by the river and visit the market in the town square.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brogo

Walk to the shops

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: It was close to the shops and also very private.
Cons: The excessively loud air conditioner could be updated with a better quality one.
Location: Great location. We had breakfast in town in the mall.
It was 47 degrees, when we arrived in Windsor, so the air conditioned room was appreciated and we quickly got the temperature to a more comfortable 26 degrees. However, it was difficult to sleep with the air conditioner on because it was so noisy, even on the low setting. It was also irritating on an extremely hot evening, that the outside light on the balcony could not be switched off. However, after reporting this problem, it was repaired. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The motel is very well located on the river and within walking distance to the shops in Windsor. Customer service was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Kim Verganfrom Australia - NSW - Wollongong

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness and friendly service.
Cons: Everything was great
Cleanliness: Immaculate; Besutiful view of the river
3 out of 5
by Cheryl Odonnellfrom Australia - NSW - Regional NSW

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: View off balcony
Cons: Smell in room smelt like stale sweat or something bedding didnt feel clean
Facilities: horrible smell of stale; Value: Over-priced; not worth 140 pn ive stayed at darling harbour for less
4 out of 5
by Colin Boxsellfrom Australia - NSW - Regional NSW

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Close to town
Cons: Very basic
Location: Tranquil, Close to everything
Facilities: Basic; Value: Fair price; Service: Basic; Cleanliness: Tidy;
5 out of 5
by Larry Walkerfrom Australia - NSW - Regional NSW

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Adelaide

Windsor Terrace Motel falling standards.

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Improved quality of service and provision of simple things such as tea bags, suggar, biscuits and milk.
Location: Location excellent. Walking along the river front, and the shopping mall.
My wife and myself have stayed at the Windsor Terrace Motel on a number of occassions over many years. Unfortunately the quality of the service, the condition of the room and the limited facilities, tea/coffee and breakfast etc were well below a reasonable standard. Unfortunately I would not recommend the Motel to friends. This is regretted as it's location is excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

pleasant location

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
i returned here as I like the river view, but was a little disappointed with the cleanliness and service.[ Old food from previous customers was still in fridge...and no wiping out when removed]. Otherwise...comfortable and peaceful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tasmania

Hotel walking distance to Windsor township.

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: I would give it an 8/10
Cons: minor comment - wasn't serviced properly when I arrived - no bath mat
Location: great food in cafes and pubs.
Staff could be friendlier - service with a smile perhaps. Hotel close to Windsor township.