Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brogo

Walk to the shops

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: It was close to the shops and also very private.
Cons: The excessively loud air conditioner could be updated with a better quality one.
Location: Great location. We had breakfast in town in the mall.
It was 47 degrees, when we arrived in Windsor, so the air conditioned room was appreciated and we quickly got the temperature to a more comfortable 26 degrees. However, it was difficult to sleep with the air conditioner on because it was so noisy, even on the low setting. It was also irritating on an extremely hot evening, that the outside light on the balcony could not be switched off. However, after reporting this problem, it was repaired. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The motel is very well located on the river and within walking distance to the shops in Windsor. Customer service was friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Adelaide

Windsor Terrace Motel falling standards.

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Improved quality of service and provision of simple things such as tea bags, suggar, biscuits and milk.
Location: Location excellent. Walking along the river front, and the shopping mall.
My wife and myself have stayed at the Windsor Terrace Motel on a number of occassions over many years. Unfortunately the quality of the service, the condition of the room and the limited facilities, tea/coffee and breakfast etc were well below a reasonable standard. Unfortunately I would not recommend the Motel to friends. This is regretted as it's location is excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tasmania

Hotel walking distance to Windsor township.

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: I would give it an 8/10
Cons: minor comment - wasn't serviced properly when I arrived - no bath mat
Location: great food in cafes and pubs.
Staff could be friendlier - service with a smile perhaps. Hotel close to Windsor township.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by AnniePfrom Taree

convenient: clean: close to restaurants and shops

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
clean and comfortable.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Johnfrom Brisbane

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was urine on the toilet seat. That just turned me off the whole expierence
5 out of 5
Recommended
by kellfrom mudgee

fantastic service and location

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
very friendly and helpful staff clean and spacious rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sharon Pfrom Sydney, Aust.

Great Location

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Windsor is a lovely historical area and this location is less than 5 minutes walk from the main town centre. The hotel has its own off street parking ... Very handy. The hotel is clean and reasonably comfortable but it is quite "dated". From your balcony you look straight over the river to the sunset but, you have to be standing up to see the river because of the balcony wall. Amenities are standard for a mid range hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In need of upgrade to get to 3.5

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: Convenient
Cons: all of it
Location: right in Windsor
Not true to description. Convenient but needs some TLC
1 out of 5
by sharonfrom Port Macquarie

Old and shabby circa 1970's

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: See my comments above. Clean the shower, replace the carpet and curtains, buy new blankets, fix the tv reception, fix the hotwater system.
Location: The Macarthur Pub and breakfast at a cafe called Simons'.
Old and shabby rooms, circa 1970's. Carpet and curtains were filthy, tv reception almost non existant, blankets that smelt musty, the bathroom floor was covered in long black hair so it obviously had not been cleaned properly, but the most annoying thing was that the shower in our room was only luke warm and in our friends room there was no hot water at all and they were forced to shower in a room down the hall. It may have been acceptable if you lived in Bombay but absolutley awful for Sydney Australia. Would never ever stay there again. Thank god it was only for one night.