Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Loveland CO

Welcome refuge after long day's drive!

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Clean & new furnishings. Fridge was great as we needed to chill down things in our cooler.
Location: Centrally located, close to I 80
Very clean updated rooms with great amenities! Reception staff very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from idaho

Posted Jun 25, 2015
We booked this hotel as we were too tired to make it home. It had a vacancy and although it is on the main drag, you could not hear the noise from the road. The air conditioner was vaguely annoying as it blew into the curtains and not the room, but that was remedied with a rubber band and a belt. It was a great experience!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Basic stuff, friendly staff.

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Price.
Cons: One could say, "they are what they are", basic, dated and fairly priced. They could stand to replace their exterior hallway carpet and clean others.
Location: Location is great for downtown Winnemucca if you like small smoke filled casinos. There is very little to do in Winnemucca except gamble and dine.
This was our 2nd stay at the Holiday in 1 year. The motel offers clean, dated accomodations with a smile. I found the mattress' firm, the decor bland, but complete with refrig, mw and linen. Other than dated, everything one needed for a nights stay was there. The Holiday needs to improve their outside entry carpets (needs replacement) and the carpet in room 208. The outside carpet is quite dirty and worn and the interior carpet is buckled. The morning continental breakfast was basic, but more than adequate. If I did recommend Holiday to a friend, it would be with the above reservations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, Ca

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Arrived close to midnight, call me before 10 pm. to make sure I was still coming. Told us to ring door bell once and they would get us key and check in. Very efficient in handling late arrival. Lady at desk for breakfast was very friendly and helpful. Good stay and clean .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted May 30, 2015
Just meeting the dog is an experience This is the second time I stayed at this hotel on the next time I go through the city I probably will stay here againand they don't know breakfast is extremely basic no hot food but it's good enough to get you going for the day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2015
clean friendly staff but, high price for room in a no were place Winnemucca???
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C.O

Nice hotel

Posted May 13, 2015
je suis très heureux d'avoir choisi cet hotel, j'y reviendrais
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place for location

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: How clean it was.
Cons: The shower head is low for a tall person. Put in a hand held would help.
Location: It is a small town so everything is close.
The rood was clean and a good size. The TV was big new and it had all the channels you could ever want. Just a good place to stay,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: the linens were soft and the bed comfortable. The airconditioning unit was a constant low, white noise rather than coming on and off all night
stayed here for one night and were happy with our experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One stop stay in Winnemucca!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Clean and peaceful.
Cons: Wall paper coming down, a other than that the place was charming.
Location: The motel was on the main street so there was lots to do.
Traveling home from Idaho, we needed a place to stay. Saw all the reviews, so took a chance. Staff very accomdating, rooms very clean and nice!