Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Great staff, clean room, fairly priced. We'll be back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2015
About average. Many others nearby that look better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Nice clean quiet place to stay. Would recommend it to my friends
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Very nice staff. The facilities are dated, but clean and functional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stop on a long road trip

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: Clean and continental breakfast
Cons: Beds
Location: No idea, just passing through
Clean and well run. Easy check in and good customer service. Beds (2 queen) seems really small, but other than that is was good for what we needed.
4 out of 5
by Bobfrom West Coast

Better inside than out but still not great

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: Staff, size of room, comfort of bed.
Cons: Noise level
Location: You can gamble, eat or go to the graveyard on your way out of town. The best thing about Winnemucca is it's half way between SLC and San Francisco.
Yes, the room was large and surprising well decorated but it was right next to the maid's supply room and the ice machine. Fortunately the ice machine was broken so we didn't have that noise. The heat is a heat pump kind of thing and, even on low setting, it's quite noisy - the on/off can be startling and there's no way to just have the fan run continuously to avoid that. Staff is pleasant and you do get a discount coupon to the dining at the Winnemucca Inn down the street. Overall it's good but not great. I wouldn't recommend or not recommend - for the same price I had a much better experience at the Red Lion in Salt Lake City. You can also hear the folks next door pretty well which isn't good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Business Travel

Best motel in Winnemucca

Posted Dec 20, 2013
Pros: Clean, comfortable bed, large room, new TV, nice shower head, wifi, fridge, micro, hair dryer, best staff
Cons: Typical of older motels, needs thicker walls/better sound-proofing.
Location: Convenient location. Walk to: La Tortilla Factory, The Griddle, Conoco
Clean, comfortable bed! That's my #1 requirement when I rate a room, and I actually slept well here. Large, clean room. New TV, full cable with HBO (not limited cable like some places). Fridge, micro, hair dryer, alarm clock in room. New office furniture - nicest I've ever seen in a motel, and chairs were really comfortable. Staff very genuine, friendly. Shower head allows you to adjust to different options, lots of hot water. Very convenient location - gas station practically across the street, many restaurants nearby. Check out La Tortilla Factory next to the Conoco gas station - great homemade tortillas, salsa, dessert. Will definitely stay here again when I drive through. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Business Travel

Friendly staff, comfortable bed, spacious room A+!

Posted Dec 20, 2013
Pros: Comfortable bed, HD TV, Staff, microwave, fridge, hair dryer in room
Location: Close to many eating establishments, many within walking distance
I have stayed at a few places in Winnemucca, and this place is by far my favorite. Not only is the room updated and spacious, but the bed is actually comfortable! Also, it's equipped with a flat screen TV with lots of channels to select from. I stay for long periods of time, and love that it has a fridge and microwave. It also has a hair dryer. The heater works extremely well, so does the a/c. It's an older motel, so the outside reflects that, but not sure why anyone would complain about it. Compared to the Town House Motel down the street, this place is heaven! Not to mention, the staff goes out of their way to accommodate you, and are the friendliest of any place I've stayed at. I just wish I would have discovered this place sooner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as nice as your reviews

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Cons: C
This hotel is advertised as "pet friendly". But it was disappointing to not have a safe area to walk pets. I was directed to a vacant lot about a block away, which was not safe for a single woman. Also, I had to call the manager over to look at a bedspread that had a hole in it from a previous pet. The room was also not as clean as it could have been (brown marks on the wallpaper by the headboard).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Business Travelfrom Reno

Best place to stay in Winnemucca!

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Pros: Everything about the room and the staff. Comfortable bed, updated furniture, free wifi, flat screen TV, great shower, microwave, TV, and hair dryer.
Cons: Have flat screen TVs in every room? Better sound proofing between rooms.
Location: The Griddle is within walking distance. Wonderful House Chinese restaurant has great spicy dishes.
I stay in Winnemucca frequently, and was desperately looking for a better place to stay at. Even though Town House Motel is rated highly, I recommend avoiding that place. I've also stayed at the Best Western, which is my 2nd choice after staying here. The staff is really friendly, accommodating, and they are part of the reason I will be back. The room - I had a king room with a flat-screen TV. The bed was really comfortable, the room was renovated quite nicely (don't let the outside of this place fool you!), the rooms were large, TV reception great, newer a/c unit that worked well, and the shower was great! I appreciated the TV and microwave in the room, too. The walls were a little thin, as I could hear the man in the room next to me snoring over his TV, but that was just one night, and it didn't bother me too much - I turned on the fan to drown it out and was fine. Overall, definitely the best experience I've had in Winnemucca.