Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southern Kommiefornia

Excellent, well preserved early style motel

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: Very clean, good amenities.
Room was spotlessly clean. It was comfortable, with a bit more room than I was expecting in this older style motel. The amenities were good with a coffee maker, TV, micro-wave and small refrigerator. The bed was comfortable and for once they had a shower that wasn't at a level with my shoulder. The usual small, round table and 2 chairs that was quite adequate for us to prepare and eat our evening meal. We did not hear any road noise or any of our neighbors and got a very good night's sleep. We will definitely use this motel again on our next trip to Idaho.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK For the Night

Posted Dec 3, 2014
This is an old-fashioned motel - pull your car right up to the room door. It is older but well-kept. Bathroom is pretty small but clean and it all works.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

an other great stay at the Town House

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Stayed before love this place neat clean and quiet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, Oregon

great Motel from the past

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Clean & Neat!!!!!
That I went back in time to Motels we stayed in when I was kid back in the 60s. This place is beyond well maintained for the shape they have it in. Look forward to staying there again next we if we can get a room on our way back home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salt Lake City

Great Winnemucca motel

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Cleaner than most, and reasonably priced.
Perfectly nice stay in Winnemucca for a night! Clean and comfortable with gracious hosts. Would definitely stay here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Longer OK

Posted Oct 11, 2014
I've stayed here a number of times on my way to and from Wyoming. I've decided to try something else since the price for this is pretty high, no complimentary breakfast is included, the shower was too small, toilet uncomfortable. Also noisy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom rapid city

Two nights in Winnemucca

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Clean, courteous, quiet.
Cons: The bathrooms are way way to small. No counter space to sit shaving kit.
Great small motel that is clean and quiet. We left for breakfast after our first night, we came back 45 minutes later and the entire room was cleaned and shined. Fast and friendly. The bathroom size is a downgrade. It is way to small. There is no counter space to even put your shaving kit. Other than that we liked it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom N. California

Great place to stay!!

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness and comfort.
Cons: Nothing
After a long day's journey it was terrific to have a quiet, clean place to rest. The staff was friendly and most accommodating. It is located in the center of town, but far enough off of the main strip that it is relatively quiet. There are several good places to eat, casino's and a variety of things to do. Town House Motel was recommended to us by family and I would not hesitate to recommend it to others. Great place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom medford oregon

Booked because reviews were good.

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Owner extremely helpful with restaurant recommendations and directions to museum which we loved. Room clean enough walk around barefoot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic motel, convenient and clean.

Posted Sep 26, 2014
It's a basic motel, very clean and convenient to I-80. The room is sparse, the bed was quite comfortable, the pillows were thin (but I brought my own so I didn't use them). The A/C (window unit installed in the wall) is very loud. The owner was very accommodating of my late arrival and allowed me to checkout late as well. For the price, it was a perfectly fine night's sleep.