Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix

Desk clerk had no information on motel location!

Posted May 15, 2015
Answers to questions on motel locations: "it's in Winnie. Don't you have a GPS?" Three different long holds and we were told it's near a Waffle House! This was our second bad experience with a Hampton Inn in a year's time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Birding site

Posted Apr 15, 2015
The room was well maintained and the bed was the most comfortable I've ever had in a hotel. Very nice stay. Staff was so nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio

Out of the way

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Right off I-10. No real good places to eat, close.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dated.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Choose hotel for indoor pool and hot tub. Pool was dirty. Hot tub was cold and dirty. Had to turn on emergency shut off switch to get it to work, this also turned on the water in the pool. Water was low which caused water to be thrown from tub. Carpet was fraied and tattered in room. Defintly not up to Hampton standards. Breakfast was excellent as well as the staff which was the bright side to the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lucas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reservation canceled

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and breakfast
Cons: Checking in late
I arrived late and the staff had canceled my reservation as a no show. Had to recharge on my credit card. Still waiting to see if I was charged twice for the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Orleans

Great Hotem

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Very friendly staff, nice breakfast, and clean accommodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, Texas

Staying next to very noisy LITTLE children

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Large room, not enough wash clothes given to guest
Cons: More towels and wash cloths
Location: /family lives near and one nice seafood restaurant.
All was pleasant except for small noisy Little children in hall and watching loud TV and talking very loud, suggest they should have a floor of their own where all families have children. Will stay there again but inquire about the small children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great location for truckers

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel staff were friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. Ample parking for my big rig with truckstop right across the road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Francisco

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels