Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location, location, location - close to downtown.

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: location, good service, very well detailed room, clean and comfortable
Cons: turn up the hot water heater!!
Location: close to Legislature, downtown business core area
Great room, excellent service in restaurant, good breakfast buffet. But....no hot water in the bathroom, just barely lukewarm. And paying $10.00 to park in the above ground lot was unexpected, and a bit chintzy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg, mb

Nice hotel close to where I needed to be

Posted Sep 1, 2014
The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean, and it was a decent price for what we got
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prince Albert Sk

Good staff can make all the difference.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Friendly helpful staff
Cons: Parking and the resultant breakfast.
Location: Right downtown within walking distance of MTS Centre and Convention Centre.
The staff went out of their way for us. We arrived late due to a storm that had all but shut down the city but the staff made a point of getting us checked in quick and telling us the best way to get to the MTS centre. They even gave us an umbrella so that we would not get drenched in the storm. The only down side was parking. The hotel should provide customers with parking instead of the customer having an extra unexpected expense.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Centrally located

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Centrally located
Cons: The room door did not close properly. Always had to force door to close when leaving the room.
Location: Great Thai restaurant just down the street.
Good for one night while in Winnipeg. Does offer free airport shuttle. Staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel and close to the MTS Centre

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Stayed for 1 night. Hotel was clean, everyone pleasant and was within walking distance to the MTS Centre.
2 out of 5
by abby from SK

Poor best western brand hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2014
After having visited several best western hotels, i was very disappointed with this one. First from checking in, i had to deal with a rude attendant rushing me while giving me the wrong room choice which i had not requested then ended up changing it reluctantly. Secondly upon getting into my room, I was surprised to find the room not vacuumed and bathroom visibly dirty. Finally unlike other best westerns which offer free breakfast, here you had to buy and pay for it which is ok but the staff in the restaurant were overwhelmed with the social service kids that they did not pay attention to customers like us. The buffet food was also poor selection uncomparable to other bestwestern hotels i've been to. I'm definately wondering why this hotel is a best western plus. I certainly will avoid this specific hotel in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by n/a from woodbridge, ON

Great, but not for watching tons of TV!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
I hate hotel TV clickers, but outside of that, internet was fine as was everything else. Staff was helpful with my inability to use their TV clicker. However, the hotel directory lists tons of channels and not even half were available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: I liked the early check in time as we were coming from the country to Winnipeg.
Location: Close to all amenities. We were able to walk to our event.
We are able to walk to several restaurants in the area. Parked the car and forgot about driving and parking downtown.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Newlife

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Becky from Edmonton

could've been better

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms were nice and the staff were friendly. However we were there for three nights and house keeping did not visit our room once. I went to the desk and got a trainee who had no idea what he was doing. I had to ask for new towels and toilet paper. Half of the hotel is still under construction so I cant comment. I won't be going back.