Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by abby from SK

Poor best western brand hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2014
After having visited several best western hotels, i was very disappointed with this one. First from checking in, i had to deal with a rude attendant rushing me while giving me the wrong room choice which i had not requested then ended up changing it reluctantly. Secondly upon getting into my room, I was surprised to find the room not vacuumed and bathroom visibly dirty. Finally unlike other best westerns which offer free breakfast, here you had to buy and pay for it which is ok but the staff in the restaurant were overwhelmed with the social service kids that they did not pay attention to customers like us. The buffet food was also poor selection uncomparable to other bestwestern hotels i've been to. I'm definately wondering why this hotel is a best western plus. I certainly will avoid this specific hotel in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by n/a from woodbridge, ON

Great, but not for watching tons of TV!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
I hate hotel TV clickers, but outside of that, internet was fine as was everything else. Staff was helpful with my inability to use their TV clicker. However, the hotel directory lists tons of channels and not even half were available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: I liked the early check in time as we were coming from the country to Winnipeg.
Location: Close to all amenities. We were able to walk to our event.
We are able to walk to several restaurants in the area. Parked the car and forgot about driving and parking downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 30, 2014
Second time staying at this location, nice rooms, clean, good staff. Only problem is I don't agree with paying for parking when your already paying a decent amount for the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ange and Caleb from Dryden, ON

Very close to MTS and convenient shuttle service

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Staff so helpful and friendly and we were very pleased with everything!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel Downtown

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: Comfy Bed. Prompt shuttle to and from the airport
Cons: Complimentary Breakfast would be nice
This is a nice hotel located in downtown Winnipeg.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by First time sleeping in Winnipeg from Northern Ontario

First time in staying over in Winnipeg

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was close to Via Rail Station. The shuttle drive on our way back to the train station the next day didn't know the area too well or his driving skill not up to the weather condition we had to tell him where to drop us off and still had to lug our baggage a little ways to get to the main entrance. We didn't gave him a tip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: The Location for our personal use.
Cons: We got signed out before our time was up, needed to collect our belongings and our room key did not let us back in, bad....
Location: Mts center, shopping , The Forks etc.
It was nice and quiet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Myrna from Cross Lake

Nice & quiet

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay mostly because it was nice & quiet especially when the downtown area can be so busy this time of year. I was able to relax without worry.