Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't stay again

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Cons: The hotel could use a facelift & none of the vending machines worked throughtout the hotel.
Location: Chose this hotel because it was cose to a funeral home, but there were no good restaurants in the vicinity nor any attractions.
I've stayed in much better hotels for the same or lower price.
2 out of 5
by kim from northern manitoba

The room was a bit cramped

Posted Apr 4, 2014
We found the room very cramped. Our neighbour kept us up till 0330 hrs! And then left his tv on loud after leaving the room! The bathroom was very compact! It reminded me of a camper bathroom!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

GROSS

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
I have never stayed in a bigger dump. Room was in the basement, through some tunnels and down a bunch of ramps. I was so disgusted, I never slept in it, one of the two nights that I had booked. It smelled horrible, like stale old smoke. My bathroom wasn't properly cleaned. And the staff just didn't give a rip when I checked out early and told them about it. Not worth the money I was charged. I would not recommend this place to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert from Canada

Good

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel service was very excellent but the hotel itself was quite dated and in need of renovations. The restaurant was cold and drafty. Buffet was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bill from St Paul Minn

Two day stay in Canda Inn

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is clean but looked like it has not been renovated for many years so it looks kind of run down. The location is not in an attractive part of the city but it suited our purposes as it was central to the people we needed to see. The staff were friendly and service is very good. The restaurant has a buffet dinner, the food was OK but the food choices were very limited. We tried the bar in the hotel on evening but did not realize there is no table service so after about a half hour we went up to the bar and had to wait another half hour as the bartender could not keep up to the number of people there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A three star rating? Really?

Posted Apr 5, 2013
While credible this certainly is not a 3 star hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2013 on Hotels.com