Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ideal place at a good rate.

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Easy to get to, rooms were clean and ideal, dining room hours were ideal.
Cons: Bathtubs are not ideal for soaking in - backs rests are straight up and down, not sloped.
Location: Easy to find since it is right on a main thoroughfare.
We were coming to Wpg. for a medical appointment, so our stay was not just a 'fun time away'. The room was clean, the food in the dining room, both supper and breakfast the next morning, were good. The dining area opened early enough that we could eat before heading to the hospital.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very cold pool area!

Posted Jan 1, 2015
So cold we could only use the hot tub. The manager gave us a voucher for a free night but our swimming outing was ruined. The mini fridge in the room also froze all our food overnight, manager bought us breakfast at the restaurant for the trouble. Dirty spare pillows in the room was also a turn off.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

If you want No sleep? you got the right hotel!

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I couldnt sleep till way past 3am because of the noise. I will not be coing back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WPG

Close to the clubs

Posted Oct 8, 2014
The hotel is no smoking but the lower floor reeks of cigarettes. The staff were in a discussion as I came up to the desk. I wish they would have said, "one moment please" but they ignored me and just continued chatting while I stood there awkwardly. Other than that it is a pretty clean, comfortable place. Great if you are going to stereo or cowboys.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kenora , Ontario

Hotel Dissappoinment

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: The food was ok.
Cons: The rooms could be improved and also get what you pay for.
Location: It was ok.
I booked a room with the Canad Inn motel with you and was told it would be a King size bed and I got a room with a Queen size and was in a basement of the hotel. I feel that I should get a refund on the room as I did not get what I paid for . If this is your idea of a savings well then you better review your business . I was so unhappy about this as it was my girlfriends birthday and she was not happy about this at all.The room was also smaller than I had stayed in at the transcona hotel.I would NEVER stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Taylorfrom Regina

Not bad

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a nice hotel; however, it was extremely outdated. The water slide was a lot of fun if you're immature like my girlfriend and I. Although the wall unit a/c had me laughing and singing "where the hood at?" For the majority of our stay. Overall convieniently located nice enough place just extremely outdated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel did not live up to expectation

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Cons: Upgrade the hotel
Location: Not much close by - it's on the outskirts of the city between industrial and residential areas.
Expected a more up to date hotel. The room was small, dark and very tired and out-of date. Badly needs an update and a good cleaning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Katherine

Great hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in a good location and had friendly staff. The only problem was the rooms seemed liked they were confined and lonely looking. Our room was located at the very last room in the maze of hallways. It would of been nice to have card locks on all doors for guests to access rooms more easily. I would recommend this hotel for people traveling with Kids, Pool is a fun place for all
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't stay again

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Cons: The hotel could use a facelift & none of the vending machines worked throughtout the hotel.
Location: Chose this hotel because it was cose to a funeral home, but there were no good restaurants in the vicinity nor any attractions.
I've stayed in much better hotels for the same or lower price.