Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.9 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Cameron from Winnipeg

was decent

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room wasn't to bad. It needs updating but was clean. The last night of my stay was not good. Had a problem outside my room and someone was at my door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by roland from fort mcmurray

great location

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
great area. clean rooms. friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by McCartney Fan from Sunshine, ON P0T, Canada

Future expansion

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: Close to Investors Group Field for events
Cons: Overall condition and cleanliness
Location: This location is now ideal for a major chain hotel to acquire and build
This operation will no doubt be bought out, demolished, and replaced by a chain hotel, considering its proximity to the new event center. (Easy walk to Investors Group Field)
1 out of 5
by McDo'er from near Toronto, Ontario

The Capri Motel

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Pros: Leaving
Cons: The filth
Location: Just keep going if you see this place, except perhaps to visit the restaurants nearby that were OK.
You can't tell a book by the cover or a motel by the picture. Never have I been in such a poorly maintained and downright un-clean motel or hotel. The first room they gave me my boots were sticking to the linoleum it was so badly in need of a proper cleaning. The WiFi didn't work in the first room (due to vandalism) so the gave me a second room that had no linoleum; but the rug was so filthy it permeated the room with a stale odour that took hours to air out. The bathroom door was undersized and I hit my head on the top door frame (I'm 6') a few times. The door actually hit the bathroom sink as it opened. The toilet ran all night because the valve was faulty and the front door lock was nearly impossible to open. The screen door and screen on the bathroom were badly damaged or missing. Fortunately no flies came in; I guess it was too much even for a fly to stand. Unbelievable !!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barry from Ste. Rose du Lac, MB R0L, Canada

Good place to stay.

Posted Aug 15, 2013
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: a little tight for parking
Location: Good location to the new stadium
It is close to the stadium and that is what we were after. It was nice and clean which was also important. Also the price is good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mel from Squamish, BC, Canada

Cheap accommodations w great front desk personel

Posted Jul 17, 2013
Pros: Hot water availability
Cons: Stained floors
Location: Within minutes drive to all amenities.
we paid $80.00 including tax for a queen bed room. This motel is dog-friendly. It get's our dogs nose of approval, with grass areas just feet from the parking lot. The room was a good temperature and we really appreciated the secondary screen door. the room was a great size, and included a table with 2 chairs,microwave and fridge. Linens seemed clean but the floors were stained all over. Located within minutes drive to all amenities, priced reasonably with lots of hot water for showering, we'd recommend this location to those on a budget.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Larry from Horne

Hole in the wall

Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is an old motel that has gone past it's prime.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Joyce from Kenora

Place to sleep

Posted Jun 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was below average in cleanliness and comfort. Was looking to find an affordable, clean place to spend the night. Did not find either here. Dated decor, small bathroom, electrical outlet in bathroom did not work, no hairdryer, no fridge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by w sylvester from emo

Posted Jun 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Adequate