Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.0 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel is terrible

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: NONE
The hotel condition overall is terrible by means of room cleaniness, condition and comfort. I understand it is low graded hotel; however, they can do it better by improving cleaniness, and etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

staff was as helpful as possible

Posted Oct 13, 2014
...really have nothing to say....not....my review means nothing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from regina sk

Close to stadium with bus service

Posted Aug 12, 2014
I was under impression was getting two queen beds when asked about what a full size means. My husband is tall so we can't go smaller than a queen. These were no queen's. Uncertain why central air didnt work well. But overall friendly I did enjoy the wi fi service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

N/A

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Shady. Quite sketchy. Bathtub was disgusting. Room had funny smell.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Adam from Regina

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
This motel has seen better days. The reason we rented it was to be close to the new stadium but once we got there my wife didn’t feel safe so we ended up staying downtown. Because we prepaid the room we had no choice but to keep it as there are no refunds. It did serve some purpose as we were able to park our car there and walk to the stadium. Can’t say we will make this mistake again-we won’t be back...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ab.

Good proximity.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: It's employees were very pleasent .
Cons: From curb appeal to shower stall , entire motel looks tired , dinghy , out dated.
Location: Area suited us fine, in fact it is the only reason we decided to stay on.
Motel is in dire need of renovations. The appearance of the motel is disappointing , as is the room. We were not planning to spend a lot of time in our room so we stayed, the room was over Deodorized with an industrial strength sanitizing disc, I actually had to place it outside the window so the air could clear. Low water pressure, toilet was weak in its flushing. The drain in the shower was partially blocked perhaps, it was slow to drain.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Cameron from Winnipeg

was decent

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room wasn't to bad. It needs updating but was clean. The last night of my stay was not good. Had a problem outside my room and someone was at my door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by roland from fort mcmurray

great location

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
great area. clean rooms. friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by McCartney Fan from Sunshine, ON P0T, Canada

Future expansion

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: Close to Investors Group Field for events
Cons: Overall condition and cleanliness
Location: This location is now ideal for a major chain hotel to acquire and build
This operation will no doubt be bought out, demolished, and replaced by a chain hotel, considering its proximity to the new event center. (Easy walk to Investors Group Field)
1 out of 5
by McDo'er from near Toronto, Ontario

The Capri Motel

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Pros: Leaving
Cons: The filth
Location: Just keep going if you see this place, except perhaps to visit the restaurants nearby that were OK.
You can't tell a book by the cover or a motel by the picture. Never have I been in such a poorly maintained and downright un-clean motel or hotel. The first room they gave me my boots were sticking to the linoleum it was so badly in need of a proper cleaning. The WiFi didn't work in the first room (due to vandalism) so the gave me a second room that had no linoleum; but the rug was so filthy it permeated the room with a stale odour that took hours to air out. The bathroom door was undersized and I hit my head on the top door frame (I'm 6') a few times. The door actually hit the bathroom sink as it opened. The toilet ran all night because the valve was faulty and the front door lock was nearly impossible to open. The screen door and screen on the bathroom were badly damaged or missing. Fortunately no flies came in; I guess it was too much even for a fly to stand. Unbelievable !!