Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff

Good fun for the kids!

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Kids had a great time. Only problem we had was the hot tub from day to day was hot/cool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Darrellfrom Rankin Inlet

Nice experience, great location

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Pros: Professional, courteous staff, good meals at reasonable price, spacious rooms, smoking rooms available and fantastic location.
Cons: Bar area is wide open in lobby and almost makes you feel like you're on display. Rarely saw anyone use it during four-day stay. Rooms are a bit pricy.
Location: Location just doesn't get much better than this. Shopping, dining, movies, etc., all within easy walking distance.
A tad on the pricy side for a non-suite and the hotel "bar" leaves a lot to be desired, but they're the only drawbacks. Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Rooms are spacious and spotless. Almost perfect location in the Peg, easy walking distance to Polo Park Mall, Silver City and many, many other places of interest and areas to shop and dine. Being attached to the Pancake House is also nice. Would strongly recommend to all my friends except those on a tight budget.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2013
3 out of 5
by artfrom North dakota

Poor value

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Rude staff.staff lacked flexibility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maryfrom Winnipeg

Perfect place for a "stay-cation"

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: Waterslide area (especially the waterfall), in-room services like microwave, fridge, coffee-maker.
Cons: Lower prices/ chances to earn discounts. Complimentary bathrobes would make the trip to and from pool area less chilly
Location: Polo park shopping mall is across the street, Multiplex theatres a block away. It is easy bus ride down Portage Ave. to MTS center & rest of downtown
I have been to this hotel with my family several times now for an easy "stay-cation" overnight holiday. This hotel offers a very nice water slide and hot-tub facility that we really like. Why drive anywhere when the kids want to spend the whole time in the pool anyways? The rooms are clean and comfortable with convenient microwave, mini-fridge and coffee-maker for making snacks while watching in-room movies. Breakfast is delicious and easy with the local favourite Pancake House restaurant directly attached, but get on the wait list early as there can be line-ups especially on Sunday mornings. Convenient and free covered parking next to the hotel means no scraping snow and ice off the car when it is time to leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Colleenfrom S.N. Ontario

Great central location

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: It's central location
Location: Shopping & Restaurants
We found the hotel to be very quiet with no hall or next room noise. We enjoyed the spa but did not use the pool on this visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Clean,quiet and friendly staff. Spa is a nice touch. Attached pancake house leaves you never disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jacquiefrom winnipeg, mb

Convenient for shopping. Beautiful pool!!

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: Pool
Cons: Make sure all your equipment works and you charge what you say!
Location: Excellent for shopping and eating out, movies
Hotel was nice, pool was awesome, great location but I was charged more than what they said the day before, flow dryer not working, had to get room door card replaced twice and still took forever to open our door!!! But atleast the staff did all they could to help :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laurafrom Saskatchewan, Canada

Pet friendly, great location, would go back

Posted Aug 10, 2013
Pros: Pet friendly, beds were comfortable. Close to shopping.
Cons: Spa is not open Sundays and mineral pool was additional charge when rooms are already on the pricy side.
It was a great comfortable clean hotel. For $159.99 a night I would not pay a penny more.