Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saskatoon

Good continental breakfast!

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Good breakfasts! Friendly staff!
Cons: Room cleanliness
Unfortunately when our work guys arrived in the room they said there were sunflower seeds all over the floor. They said they enjoyed their breakfasts before work everyday!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina SK

Home away from home

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Always welcoming. Front desk staff is courteous and friendly. Room is comfortable and feels like home. Always enjoy the complimentary breakfast. Will continue to stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitouwadge

good

Posted Sep 13, 2014
No complaints. Room was just fine and staff very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

The front desk clerk was amazing

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The front desk clerk service the breakfast parking and room
Cons: just would recommend the floor in the eating area was rough,
Location: shopping airport
AWESOME great breakfast front deal clerk service nice rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

Clean rooms & Friendly Staff

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, staff, comfort
Cons: The phone system needs to be updated or fixed, & a shuttle service would be a nice addition.
Location: Location is not great if you don't have a vehicle.
Had problems with our phone calling long distance. A tech was not available, but front desk clerk Jesusa called our party and transferred the call to our room. Jesusa also reversed the charges for all of the calls that did not connect properly. A pleasant stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

Not up to standard

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: Overall cleanliness, pillows need replacing, condition of the property does not warrant the rate charged.
I have stayed at this property several years ago. It was very well maintained at that time. Now the property is very rundown. Floors and walls are dirty. As you approach the front entrance, the disrepair of the property is apparent. I should not have booked with Expedia. Their rating was way to generous. If I had not have paid in advance, I would not have stayed there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Wonderful staff Excellent breakfast. Nice to have coffee, tea, cookies and fruit all the time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Deerfield, MA

Perfect, except for cigarette smoke residue.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Very comfy bed, great desk clerk, extensive breakfast buffet, someone on duty 24 hours, good coffee always available, and it is very clean.
Cons: Old smoke in the walls, ceiling, etc. should be addressed.
Location: Very close to the Winnipeg Airport. Good restaurants nearby, "Chop", a fantastic and pricey steakhouse is about two blocks away.
The young man at the desk is top-rate, and my review is about the facility, not about him. When I entered my room, there was a strong odor of cigarette smoke. Since I am allergic to smoke, I asked him if there was a non-smoking room available. Without hesitation, he handed me a key for another room, saying that the first one was also non-smoking. Well, the second room also smelled of smoke, but it was a large suite! There were quite a few people arriving, looking for rooms, so I was not going to complicate things for him again. Instead, I opened the window in the bedroom, to air it out, which did improve the air quality somewhat. I think that what I was smelling was the residue of many years of smoking in rooms, and that residue is not easily removed from walls and ceilings. The bed was the most comfortable one that I've ever slept on! Cleanliness was stellar, and the free breakfast was extensive and what I ate was very tasty. As I said, the man at the desk is tops in the hospitality industry, in my opinion (I work for a Chamber of Commerce in Massachusetts, by the way). I hope that the hotel owners will begin to address the old smoke that lingers in the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North, MB

Very convenient.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: The staff were great.
My mom and I stayed here for a week, while I was on conference. The front staff were excellent. My mom had coffee with the staff almost everyday. Everyone was very accommodating. Every morning the continental breakfast had different hot foods. It was a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from kamsack sask

Wedding

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: free breakfast, great with children
Cons: swimming pool
Location: close to airport and major streets in wpg, nothing really far away
stayed with 3 small children on weekend of wedding and moving 82 year old mother out of province, hotel was clean and had real good FREE breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2014 by Faith, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking out of your schedule to submit a guest survey for your stay at Country Inn & Suites Winnipeg. We are delighted to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.