Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Great Location

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Loved the breakfast and the location. the staff are wonderful and the room very clean and comforatble.
Cons: Nothing needs to be improved.
Location: It is a great location - close to the airport and to Polo Park to go shopping.
As you can see from the ratings I gave, everything there was excellent- and so was the breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Excellent facilities for suites. Standard room somewhat smaller than Comfort Inns.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Paul, MN

Stop over on our way to Churchill Manitoba

Posted Jun 28, 2015
We stayed at the Country Inn & Suites upon our return trip from Churchill Manitoba to see the beluga whales. We always try to stay at Country Inn hotels since we have a pretty good track record of enjoying their facilities. The Winnipeg location worked very well for us. The room was great, free internet, lots of cable tv channels & we really enjoyed the breakfast. Good place to stay in Winnipeg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2015
That's very nice hotel...Hotel staff is nice and friendly. Everything look great in this class of hotel. Excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Conveniently located close to the airport

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, free breakfast, nice big rooms - a bit dated, but very clean & comfortable. Best rates of comparable hotels in the same area.
Cons: Probably the worst wifi I've experienced in the last 5 years. They really need to upgrade their wifi network.
Location: Close to airport; Route 90 gets you heading anywhere you need to go; 15 min to downtown, 5 min from Polo Park shopping centre.
Super friendly staff, decent (free) breakfast, nice big rooms (handy to have a suite), and even though it's a bit dated, the rooms are very clean and comfortable. Best of all, they have by far the best rates of comparable hotels in the same area. Only (major) complaint is the wifi - probably the worst wifi I've experienced in the last 5 years (and we travel quite a lot). They really need to upgrade their wifi network (I couldn't even check in to our return flight, I had to go down to the lobby to use the PC in the lobby).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Convenient location, above avg condition,

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Location Staff, breakfast, WIFI with computer to use.
Location: Restaurants, go to Chops and the Hilton
This is a slightly above average hotel that is convenient to the airport and downtown. It also has walk to restaurants that make it even more convenient. But this is not why we stay there. The staff, especially the front desk, is awesome. They go beyond what one would expect. The last trip there, six of us stayed in 3 rooms. Our schedule was changed when weather did not allow for our initial flight out of the camp we stayed at. All of our reservations and flights had to be rearranged. We booked the hotel through Expedia and had non refundable and non cancelable reservations which was paid in advance. Because of the changes, it appeared that we would have to pay for the room we could not get to on the first night, pay via Expedia for the second night at the same rate as the first and then get charged by the Inn on Amex for that same night. This was to assure that the Inn got paid. We checked in by 7 pm and by 11 pm, the front desk, Luz, called my room and said that she had been in touch with Expedia and Amex and had all the charges straightened out between all three entitees. What seemed like a nightmare was handle professionally and with expediency. This is why we have stayed there for 6 years in a row and will in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location, near the airport.

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Location: Close to the downtown dining venues. Less than a $10.00 cab ride.
Excellent staff. Kept our fish in their freezer overnight for us. Very accommodating staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Very pleasant stay. Even included fresh cookies 24 hours a day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dayton, OH

Not recommended for families

Posted Jun 18, 2015
There were 5 of us staying in the hotel room, but the room only had 2 double beds and they did not have a rollaway. We had to take turns sleeping on floor. Room was not cleaned well daily. Would not recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonably priced hotel located near the airport

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Overall, I thoroughly enjoyed the stay at this hotel. Staff was helpful, rooms were clean, breakfast was decent.