Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quite cute

Posted May 29, 2015
Needs updates but comfy beds. Breakfast was good. Very convienently located to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: in one word--EVERYTHING. i did not want to leave, but we had to get home. WE WILL BE BACK.
Cons: I CAN NOT THINK OF ONE THING THAT YOU CAN DO TO IMPROVE ON, EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT!!!!!!!!!!!
Location: close to many things, i guess it depends on what you want to do. but it is close to the airport, so if you are flying out, great place to stay
it was right from the moment we got to the front doors we could tell it was a nice place, it was clean and it was beautiufl. i went in to register, and the people at the front desk was pleasant, they dealt with our reservation in a quick and friendly matter, and they answered any questions we might have had. as we opened our room door, a nice big room, they had the air condioner on, which was nice, as it was hot outside, the bed was comfortable, and i sure did not want to get out of bed the next morning. the complimentary breakfast the next morning, was good, and they had itmes to choose from. and when we left the eating area, we were both full. the whole exprerience was enoyable, and we will definitley tell other people about our stay. WE WILL DEFINITLEY BE BACK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver Island BC

Great Location

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Close to airport and restaurants
Cons: Renovations
Peaceful and pleasant stay, hotel could use some renovations. Decent hotel for the money and an overnight stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Thompson

Great Hitel

Posted May 22, 2015
This is a great hotel in an excellent location to shopping, airport, and restaurants. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast is excellent and has something for everyone. This is always out family pick for a hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Faith H, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at Country Inn & Suites Winnipeg. We look forward to your next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saskatchewan

Nice hotel, easy access to your main streets

Posted May 22, 2015
It was a great hotel, exactly what we were looking for. The price was exactly what we were looking for. It was located in a great spot. Close to the outskirts if you were wanting to get out of town quickly and on to wherever you were going or if you were wanting to do some shopping or dining, it was located in an excellent spot for that. The service was great and would stop there again whenever through there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Faith H, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, as well as our staff and the hotel location . Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Belair, MB

Good value, convenient location.

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above.
Location: See above.
Check-in was quick and friendly, the room was clean and very comfortable, and the location was very convenient for my purpose, which was attending meetings of a Board responsible for international humanitarian projects. .
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Faith H, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the tome to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay, we work hard to make our guests happy. We look forward to your next stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom northern manitoba

all's well that ends well

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: quiet
Location: near the airport, close to hospital ad shopping
Through a comedy of errors- we ended up with two reservations for the same two nights- but didn't discover the error for a week until our Visa bill came in. After consulting with Expedia,and the hotel, I am happy to say that Comfort Inn did satisfactorily resolve this issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close to the airport.

Posted May 11, 2015
I really enjoyed my stay at the Country Inn. The room was so clean. I had lots of towels. The continental breakfast had lots of variety. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In need of Renovation, Clean but Dated &Worn

Posted May 4, 2015
Cons: It needs to be updated. Carpets were old, worn and dated. Bathroom was the same. Lobby and seating in breakfast area was cheap and old as well.
Location: It is situated near the airport
We had a decent nights sleep. We were just very disappointed with the condition of the hotel. It was dated and looked very well used. Considering the price we paid, booking at the last minute, we could have stayed at a much nicer place for the same price or less.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg

Pleasant surprise

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Friendly, clean, comfortable and great value!
Cons: Not a scenic location...on a busy street near the airport but noise was not an issue.
Location: Near shopping, movies, easy to get to downtown.
This hotel was exactly what we were looking for - clean, comfortable, friendly staff, good location, and lots of great extras. Staff were very welcoming and helpful. Daily breakfast offered lots of options, well tended and super clean. 24 hour coffee, tea, cookies, fruit. Comfortable beds and updated decor. Good hot water for shower, brand name toiletries, good linens. Wifi was included, fast and no difficulties. TV was new, good size and great channel selection. No problems with noise, not a party hotel. Felt very safe. Close to airport but also accessable to downtown. I will definitely stay here again.