Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to destination

Posted Jul 7, 2013
The remodeling was completed, and the interior really showed it. Nice place to stay. Several others at our function asked about this and will be making their reservations here next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dryden, ON P0V, Canada

nice stay.

Posted May 23, 2013
We had a nice stay. liked the waffel maker... and all day coffee in breakfast room. Tidy and clean. Good access to Health Science Center and Wpg core.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Winnipeg Hotel

Posted May 1, 2013
Hotel was ok but downtown location not that great and find dirty cup been used from previous guests ,housekeeping didn't change it .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janna from Brandon, MB, Canada

A weekend of enjoyment at the Econolodge.

Posted Apr 7, 2013
Pros: The friendliness of the staff and quality of the hotel.
Cons: I can't think of anything about which I could be critical.
Location: The locatio is very close to Health Sciences Centre and downtown.
I was surprised and delighted when I arrived at the Econolodge Health Sciences Centre. Several people, when I told them where I would be staying in Winnipeg, expressed concern about the area and quality of the hotel. I decided I would go to the hotel and investigate for myself. I thought if it was really bad I would just go elsewhere. I don't think I have ever stayed at a hotel where the staff was friendlier, the decor was bright and inviting. I decided to stay nad enjoyed my stay immensley. I have told all the naysayers how impressed I am. The free deluxe continental breakfast was just that - deluxe. I also enjoyed that very much. I would certainly stay there again without hesitation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Red

A good deal

Posted Feb 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a nice hotel in a secluded neighborhood there was some shady characters around, and the parking lot is right beside a beer store and bar, but we had no problems overall it was a good deal with breakfast included.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Depends on what's important to you

Posted Feb 7, 2013
Location: Close to the UofM hospital, but apparently the worst part of the city crime-wise.
I wasn't really sure what rating to give... I booked this hotel because it had good reviews, it was relatively cheap, and it was close to where I needed to be. However, after getting there, I found out from locals that it is in a very disreputable area, on a street where most of the city's crimes occur. Nevertheless, I did not have a problem and I was not out late at night anyway. The hotel room itself was clean and the beds were very comfortable. There was a large flat screen tv, a microwave, and a mini-fridge. However, I was very disappointed that there was no hair dryer or iron/ironing board. I was there on business, and needed these things. But the upside was that the hotel staff were able to get me these things upon request (even though it seemed that they had very limited numbers of these amenities). Finally, there was hot water for the most part, but it did seem to be running out near the end of my shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
everything was clean and comfortable. We would come back. It is very close to the Health Science Centre which is great for people who have to come in for appointments!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patrick from Winnipeg

Pleasant stay

Posted Oct 30, 2012
Roled in to town and the hotel was easy to find, staff was polite and curtious; overall I enjoyed my stay very much. I would return to the Econo Lodge in Winnipeg again if needed.