Ratings based on 575 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Manitoba

Posted May 25, 2015
The hotel was very nice. Quick and easy check in and check out. I would have expected a room like this to be a little more maintained, ie equipment. The pictures did not fullyatch the room I was looking at, there for, we didn't get exactly what we were after.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta, Canada

Nice hotel, close to the airport, and many restaur

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: I liked the vicinity to the airport and restaurants, as well as the hotel itself is very clean.
Cons: I think if the rooms were possibly lighter in colour they wouldnt appear so dark when you first enter the sitting area
Location: the location is great near the airport, to get to, near many restaurants as well as there is a major, Polo Park mall close by as well as the new stadi
Overall experience was good, had a medical emergency and the medical emergency button on the phone did not work, after contacting the front desk they contacted the ambulance. Otherwise the hotel itself is very clean, and staff is very pleasant and accommodating. The only negative thing other than the medical emergency button not working was the rooms are very dark.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay but

Posted May 18, 2015
Nice hotel with really good rooms. Expensive restaurant means I'll eat away next time but what really bothered me was there was very limited parking. I had to hunt for a parking spot both nights and actually parked in another hotels spot the second nite. I gave a two for facilities because of the parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto area

Nice bed

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: We found the bed very comfy,suite has lots of storage.Nice gym equipment
Cons: Update chairs in the bar area. Fix the plumbing issues.
Location: Close to airport and shopping
We found our room clean ,lots of storage,nice bathroom, and with a very comfy and cozy bed. However, there was some extremely loud noises coming from the pipes in the wall. It would wake us up or keep us from sleeping. I feel that they where already aware of this issue,which I found disappointing that they would put their guest through this aggravation. Once we complained about it, they did offer us another room with NO compensation:disappointing again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

warm and friendly

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Staff friendly and courteous, rooms spacious and clean and close to everything we need.
Cons: Wider menu variety.
Location: We are close to the airport and the nursing home where my father is. That's why we come to Wpg a couple of times each year.
We have stayed here the last 3 years and now our family and friends stay here as well. We will be back next year.staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
THE HOTEL WAS CLEAN AND QUIET. IT IS LOCATED CLOSE TO THE AIRPORT SO IS HANDY FOR TRAVELLING.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissapointed

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Located close to the airport.
Cons: Renovation.
The hotel is old and it needs a renovation. I find the daily rate pricey for the condition of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Linda M.from Thompson

What happened?

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
This was a weekend get-away. It is the first time I have been disappointed with my room. I did not complain, but I was cold the entire time. The room wouldn't get warmer than 71. The staff advised us upon arrival that we had been upgraded to a full suite. Neither my husband or myself found anything different than any other room we have been given. I don't know what the upgrade was, it sure wasn't visible. Also the bedroom had 2 double beds which was fine except you had to squeeze past one bed to enter the bathroom from the bedroom. We had a connecting door to the next room, which was not big deal but the other rooms tv was so loud I would have thought it was mine without the picture. Parking was a nightmare, this had not happened in the past. I have always chosen this hotel above any others in Winnipeg, I think my next trip I will be checking out something else. Sorry Hilton, I was disappointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg

Broken Pool, Sub Par Food & Service

Posted Feb 16, 2015
When we checked in we were advised the pool area was closed for repairs, it would of been nice to know this in advance since Expedia is non refundable and I couldn't go somewhere else. Went for dinner to Bistro 1800 and for my wife and I it was $100 and I wouldn't go back even if I stayed in the hotel again. Montana's has better food and better service for half the price. The restaurant service was terrible as well, waitress basically only took order, left, brought the food, left, brought the bill. No update checks, refills or just generally caring about our experience. And no it wasn't busy, there were 7 two tops and 3 servers. The room was nice and cozy, bathroom was a little outdated but everything else was okay. Next morning went for breakfast at Bistro 1800 hoping for a change from the previous night and once again disappointment. Food was still stupidly overpriced and not worth the money at all, breakfast was $45 bucks and I would of rather had McDonald's breakfast after eating their Eggs Benedict and my wife's French Toast. I was surprised there was no free continental breakfast, for a high class hotel that charges $200+ a night they will scrape every penny out of you, even best western has a full breakfast buffet for free. The service for breakfast was pretty much the same as dinner, waitress didn't care about us or the other tables, 15 mins would go by before you would see them walk by off somewhere thats not your table. So after all that I wouldn't go back at all!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sharon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels