Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Frances

Kids had fun

Posted Mar 26, 2015
The hotel was excellent staff was friendly the only down fall to this hotel was the prices at the restaurant seriously 6 dollars for 2 cups of coffee i could have went to tim hortons and got a extra large coffee for 2 dollars over all great place to stay just make sure you eat out!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In for a dance competition.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Great play structure.
Cons: Should be able to book the bunkbed rooms online. Couldn't get those because we didn't call it in. Wouldn't have got the $150 rate, I bet.
Location: It's Winnipeg. Everything is near by.
Nice hotel. Clean. Wanted the bund bed room, but couldn't get it online. Our room cost $150 (Friday night) through Expedia and I'll bet you can't get the kids' room for that at any time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leduc Alberta

Well located nice place

Posted Jan 24, 2015
The hotel is well looked after the gym had newer equipment and was in great shape
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Davidfrom Atlanta

Mostly Happy

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
This hotel is mostly good. The only thing I was unhappy with was the shower. The shower head is actually a good quality one however, the shower curtain is very intrusive and cuts off most of the space in the shower. In the US, most hotels I stay at have the curved shower rod allowing for more standing space in the shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Derekfrom brandon, mb

worth the stay

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
nice friendly staff. Lord in the retaraunt and eileen at front desk are great people. we always stay there and it seems to get better all the time. pool is warm and hot tub nice. they are trrying hard to do there best at the hotel. food is good too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Spent Christmas in Winnipeg with family and friends. Clean room, comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Excellent place for the kids!

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Service was very good, and friendly. The kids loved the Frog themed Pool, and Pirates Cove. The workout area was also very nice. The rooms are a bit crowded, but clean, and comfortable . We had our Christmas dinner at the Hotel in one of their banquet halls, and that was disappointing, but the hotel, and staff were great. We will be back......just not for Christmas dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Christmas Stay

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The shuttle arrived promptly. We were able to get a shuttle to shopping and to the movies without exception. One night we had to wait 30 minutes and decided to take the bus instead. It was a direct route. We had problems with the heat and the plumbing. Maintenance was there within minutes and fixed the issues. The swimming area and play structure kept the kids entertained. The only let down was the dinner menu, breakfast was fine. Overall we were very impressed with the hotel and staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lisafrom Cross Lake

family shopping

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a good stay comfortable quiet. The pool area was awesome