Ratings based on 838 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montréal

Hotel familiale

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: L'espace la piscine et l'emplacement.
Location: Musée des droits d el'homme piste piétonnière le long de la rivière quartier FORK, parlement
Hotel bien situé près du quartier FORK , quartier animé et avec terasse et resto. près du centre ville. Chambre avec grand lit oulit king et sofa et espace frigo four micro ondes cafetière . Piscine intérieure et déjeuner libre service inclus. Pas cher et très bine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MB

Areas for improvement

Posted May 3, 2015
Its always a pleasure to stay in this hotel. Except for my last stay, I just noticed a musty smell in the room. (618). A little makeover would be good
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2015 by Chris Martin, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for being our loyal guest, we appreciate your business. I would like to apologize for the smell in the room, as this is not our standard, and I will be sure to bring this up at our next managers meeting. Thanks again, Chris Martin Humphry Inn & Suites, Downtown Winnipeg
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to forks.

Posted May 2, 2015
Beds were uncomfortable. Could feel springs in mattress.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2015 by Chris Martin, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and great start rating, its appreciated. I will be sure to pass your feedback onto our ownership. Have a great week! Warm regards, Chris Martin Humphry Inn & Suites, Downtown Winnipeg
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg, MB

Decent Hotel

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: Pool was nice and very warm:) free parking and breakfast was a very nice plus
Cons: the bed was way too hard
Location: was nice that it was down town
Nice looking hotel, came with free parking, & breakfast which was awesome, room was clean, bath tub was a bit dated, could see caulking around tub browning, not too big of deal tho, room was clean, bed was VERY hard, pool was nice, all in all was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2015 by Chris Martin, Hotel Management
Dear Jamie, Thank you for your kind review. Many of our guests appreciate, and look for the same amenities like free parking and free breakfast, we're happy this was up to your standard. Although the "browning" in the tub caulking was not a big deal to you, it is not a standard we live up to, and I will personally see that all rooms are checked for this and fixed immediately. Enjoy your summer! Warm regards, Chris Martin Humphry Inn & Suites, Downtown Winnipeg
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kakabeka Falls,ON

Awesome Hotel:):))

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: Beds - jacuzzi tub in room - Quiet - Continental breakfast - cleanliness & free parking!!!
Cons: Carpets could be replaced in the room we were in as there were fraying in many places. And toilet had to flushed multiple times.
Location: MTS Centre Concerts - only 13 min walk away!
Excellent Hotel in downtown Winnipeg..... Only a 13 min walk to MTS Centre which is great so you don't have to wait for a taxi or look for parking downtown. Enjoyed there free Continental breakfast. Very quiet even on the busy street side of hotel. Staff very happy and accommodating in helping you what you need. Bed is soooo comfortable, never sleep so good in years! Stay at this hotel next mth again for our next MTS concert.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2015 by chris@humphryinn.com, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to write a review. We do appreciate that you had a great time during your stay with us. It's nice to hear that we made another job well done. If you need any assistance in your future reservations, don't hesitate to call us. Looking forward to see you on your next stay! Nor Humphry Inn Experience
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria

Frustrating

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Central location
Cons: Unprofessional staff, when I checked in 3 were behind the desk, one said Hi, then grabbed the phone and snubbed me, I had to wait for the next staff.
Location: MTS centre is close. A little rough of an area, lots of homeless though.
The hotel boasts breakfast 6am to ?, I went down at 6:20 am, there were cold cereals, toast, and one hot plate of eggs and ham, the eggs were already cold, the ham looked like it had been cooked the day before. I took a paper plate and got one egg and one piece of ham, then picked up the cheapest plastic utensils I have ever seen. The fork tines couldn't even pierce the tough piece of ham, and in the process of trying to push the fork in, the table was tipsy and rocked enough to knock over the paper cup of coffee on the table. My phone and food was now covered. Two at the front desk just looked at me and then looked down. A cleaning staff was actually walking through the food area at that time, looked at me, told me to leave it alone and she would get to it later. Thanks. I had to go find napkins to save my cellphone. I didn't go for breakfast for the rest of my stay, wasn't edible and wasn't worth it. I came back the first evening to my room, to find my bed made, towels replaced, but nothing else done, the old coffee in the coffeemaker was still there, the filter hadn't been removed, the coffee not replaced, no cups. I told the front desk the next morning, asking them to make sure I got those things that day. Same thing, bed and towels changed, nothing else. I again told the front desk and they came up and finished cleaning. I will NOT return or recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2015 by Chris Martin, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I would like to respond by apologizing sincerely, it seems that from the moment you walked in the door you had nothing but a negative experience which comes to me by surprise as most of our reviews are positive. It would be my pleasure to ensure your next stay with us is nothing but the opposite of what this review reflects. Safe & Happy Travels, Chris Martin, Manager Humphry Inn & Suites, Downtown Winnipeg
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B.C

Close to downtown, great location!

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: The location, the staff, the breakfast, the pool, the condition of the hotel were great!
Cons: The beds needs to be replaced with beds that are softer. It was like laying on a slab of cement!
Location: The hotel is very close to shopping, the famous corner of Portage and Main St, and a short walk to The Forks
Everything about the hotel was great except for our bed. It was the hardest,most uncomfortable bed that I've ever tried to sleep in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

3.8/5

Posted Apr 19, 2015
not bad, but not great. gets the job done for downtown events
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Staff were very helpful and building is in very good shape. As a simple example, we were looking for the previous days newspaper for a funeral announcement and they jumped to help us
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by chris@humphryinn.com, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Many thanks on your "great" review. Happy and satisfied guests make us all thrilled to do more, to serve better and provide the most exceptional service ever. Again, we thank you for sharing your experience during your stay. We hope we will have an opportunity then of seeing you again in one of your future stay. Nor Humphry Inn & Suites Experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the city centre.

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Great room. Great breakfast. Great staff. Parking was a bit tight with z large vehicle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2015 by chris@humphryinn.com, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your great review and comment during your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback, and we are maintaining our standards and exceptional service to all our guests. We look forward seeing and serving you again in the near forward. Nor Humphry Inn & Suites Experience