Ratings based on 894 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Earls restaurant is just across the street,

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Cons: Parking area backs on back alley which appears shady. Maybe a fence for security could be added?
Location: Earls restaurant and the Forks is within walking distance
Nice staff, friendly. Easy location to get to and is walking distance to the forks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

nice hotel, central

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: well maintained, central
Cons: gym. but nice pool and hot tub,steam room
Location: Central to everything
Helpful and friendly staff, adequate breaksfast, free parking, well conceived property and well maintained. Good access from major roadways
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Location Location Location!

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: We liked the location as mentioned and it was a clean, quiet room.
Location: Lots to do nearby! Museums, The Forks, Restaurants etc.
I recently stayed here with my wife and we sure enjoyed our experience. Parking was easy - even though we were right downtown Winnipeg. We spent time at the Forks and sure enjoyed walking there from this hotel. It was easy to get around with this being our base.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Overnight in downtown Winnipeg

Posted Jul 5, 2015
The hotel, staff, location and price was perfect! We had a suite so each kid 16 yr old and 20 yr old had a bed/sofa bed to themselves and there was a lot of space. Free parking downtown and free breakfasts! Easy walking to things to do and easy to find
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2015
We've stayed here many times when we travel to Winnipeg for a social function. It's close to everything downtown and walking distance to the Forks. Very reasonable room prices, very clean, it's a very nice place to stay all the way around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Surprisingly quiet for a downtown hotel. Front desk staff excellent, helpful and courteous.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from saskatchewan

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Not realistic. Had a hell of a time checking in. Pouring rain outside made me walk to closest bank to give deposit. And said deposit will come in cheque in mail. Never had that happen to me before will never stay there again. We travel lots and always get our accommodations met, just not the hotel for us. All other hotels we pay deposit and get it back next day after maid examines the room. Not the case here they wanted 500 and send it back to u in mail. I didn't think that was fair by no means.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Great place to stay if taking the train

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: It has washing and drying facilities, a very good hot and cold breakfast, friendly and helpful staff. Check out their website
Cons: The wireless internet did not work in my room, however, when I went to the huge dining lounge near the front desk, the wireless speed was very fast
Location: The train station is nearby, the transit buses stop in front of this hotel, a Catholic and Anglican church are within walking distance.
I took the train to Churchill Manitoba and stayed at the Humphrey Inn and Suites two separate nights because of its close proximity and price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from St-Jean, Qc

Meilleur rapport qualité-prix pour Winnipeg

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Grande chambre parfaite, petit déjeuner gratuit complet, personnel super sympa et situation parfaite près de tout à pied.
Cons: Coffre-fort dans les chambres.
Location: Hôtel le mieux situé de Winnipeg près de tout.
Après un séjour de 5 nuits, nous n'avons que des éloges pour l'Humphrey inn. Chambre spacieuse( suite ling ) avec frigo, micro- ondes, grand lit King, so divan-lit et 2 fauteuils. Propreté impeccable et literie confortable. Wi fi gratuit et rapide. Avions chambre au sixième côté est avec belle vue sur le nouveau musée des Droits Humains. Les chambres côté ouest sont plus calmes bien que le bruit ne soit pas un facteur surtout en hauteur. Belle piscine intérieure et parking gratuit. Petit déjeuner varié gratuit avec fruits, pain, céréales, œufs et plein d'autres choses. Le personnel de la réception est exceptionnellement charmant et informatif et ce n'est pas de la frime. La situation est parfaite à 2 pas du musée des Droits Humains et de La Fourche. Tout est à moins d'un kilomètre. Ne pas se laisser impressionné par Google street qui nous montre de nombreux parkings autour. L'hôtel demeure sécuritaire même le soir. La seule lacune est un manque de coffre-fort dans les chambres. Tout ça pour un prix plus que raisonnable. Y aller sans crainte.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Very nice!

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Enjoyed my stay. Staff were super friendly! :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Bill, Hotel Management
Good evening guest, Thank you for sharing your guest experience during your recent stay at our hotel. We value all guest feedback and truly appreciate you taking the time to write this review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We have a very professional team of front desk personnel that prides itself in providing superior guest service. We value your business and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on your next trip to Winnipeg. Warm regards, Bill S./Guest Relations Humphry Inn & Suites, downtown Winnipeg