Ratings based on 844 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for a reasonable price

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Very functional, great location.
checkin was efficient and fast. Service was excellent. Staff went over and above. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Thompson,Manitoba

Stayed three days, location perfect. Forks park.

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: Lobby was inviting, open 24 hours to just lounge, read a book or paper and access to Amenities. Walking was easily accessible and safe.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: I will stay again in June because of the forks market and park, location and amenities. Rooms were spacious.
Felt welcome, nice pool, whirl pool, lobby, location to things to do and safe walking area. Loved the undergrond shopping only half a block away. Walking distance to the forks outside park and restaurants. Parking was easy with a large secured parking area for vehicles that was easy to access on ground level. Room was nice king suite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southern California

Excellent location, friendly staff.

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Locations, staff, rooms.
We had a great experience at this hotel. Staff was very helpful when our Expedia reservations had not been confirmed with the hotel. They handled everything successfully with Expedia. Very nice comfortable rooms right in the center of the city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: All fine
Cons: None
Location: Close to places can walk to
Will be back next time visit our daughter. Nothing else to add as no complaint's.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Nice location near many attractions

Posted May 28, 2015
Enjoyed are stay. Front desk staff were very friendly. Nice brfst buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Duluth

nice close to the forks

Posted May 26, 2015
good, the only thing wrong was the cover to the controls on the air conditioner was broke, and we had to ask for more towels, there was only two bath towels and two wash cloths. More towels were brought up as soon as asked for, which was nice. We had a good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Friendly and good location
Cons: Easy chair in room
Close to train station. Nice place, friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2015
Good value for a hotel in downtown Winnipeg, MB. Clean, comfortable and friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, AB

A Wonderful Experience!

Posted May 19, 2015
Despite having read some of the negative comments and ratings, on recommendation of our daughter and who stayed here two years ago, we decided to book our stay at the hotel. We can definitely say that the hotel and our room far exceeded our expectations based on the rating we read. The price was very reasonable taking into consideration the good breakfast that was served. We found the staff to be friendly and helpful and the rooms to be clean and comfortable. Most of all the hotel is in walking distance to The Forks and shopping. If in the future we should visit Winnipeg again, we wouldn't hesitate to book our stay at this hotel again. So, for anyone reading this review and are skeptical about my comments and would much rather consider the negative reviews to base your decision whether or not to stay an the Humphry Inn, BOOK IT! You won't be disappointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
Not great. Noisy. Needs remodeling. Location is good.