Ratings based on 871 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Surprisingly quiet for a downtown hotel. Front desk staff excellent, helpful and courteous.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from saskatchewan

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Not realistic. Had a hell of a time checking in. Pouring rain outside made me walk to closest bank to give deposit. And said deposit will come in cheque in mail. Never had that happen to me before will never stay there again. We travel lots and always get our accommodations met, just not the hotel for us. All other hotels we pay deposit and get it back next day after maid examines the room. Not the case here they wanted 500 and send it back to u in mail. I didn't think that was fair by no means.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Great place to stay if taking the train

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: It has washing and drying facilities, a very good hot and cold breakfast, friendly and helpful staff. Check out their website
Cons: The wireless internet did not work in my room, however, when I went to the huge dining lounge near the front desk, the wireless speed was very fast
Location: The train station is nearby, the transit buses stop in front of this hotel, a Catholic and Anglican church are within walking distance.
I took the train to Churchill Manitoba and stayed at the Humphrey Inn and Suites two separate nights because of its close proximity and price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from St-Jean, Qc

Meilleur rapport qualité-prix pour Winnipeg

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Grande chambre parfaite, petit déjeuner gratuit complet, personnel super sympa et situation parfaite près de tout à pied.
Cons: Coffre-fort dans les chambres.
Location: Hôtel le mieux situé de Winnipeg près de tout.
Après un séjour de 5 nuits, nous n'avons que des éloges pour l'Humphrey inn. Chambre spacieuse( suite ling ) avec frigo, micro- ondes, grand lit King, so divan-lit et 2 fauteuils. Propreté impeccable et literie confortable. Wi fi gratuit et rapide. Avions chambre au sixième côté est avec belle vue sur le nouveau musée des Droits Humains. Les chambres côté ouest sont plus calmes bien que le bruit ne soit pas un facteur surtout en hauteur. Belle piscine intérieure et parking gratuit. Petit déjeuner varié gratuit avec fruits, pain, céréales, œufs et plein d'autres choses. Le personnel de la réception est exceptionnellement charmant et informatif et ce n'est pas de la frime. La situation est parfaite à 2 pas du musée des Droits Humains et de La Fourche. Tout est à moins d'un kilomètre. Ne pas se laisser impressionné par Google street qui nous montre de nombreux parkings autour. L'hôtel demeure sécuritaire même le soir. La seule lacune est un manque de coffre-fort dans les chambres. Tout ça pour un prix plus que raisonnable. Y aller sans crainte.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Very nice!

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Enjoyed my stay. Staff were super friendly! :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Bill, Hotel Management
Good evening guest, Thank you for sharing your guest experience during your recent stay at our hotel. We value all guest feedback and truly appreciate you taking the time to write this review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We have a very professional team of front desk personnel that prides itself in providing superior guest service. We value your business and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on your next trip to Winnipeg. Warm regards, Bill S./Guest Relations Humphry Inn & Suites, downtown Winnipeg
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morden

Nice place!

Posted Jun 13, 2015
The rooms pool and lobby are all in excellent condition. The lobby staff are friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was very nice. It's within walking distance of a lot of restaurants bars and sightseeing places. The only complaint I had is that we stayed for two nights and the room wasn't cleaned during our stay. The room was clean when we arrived. I recommend staying, just don't expect maid service while you're there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Price
Location: Close to Eaton Place, amd The Forks
Friendly staff, nice breakfast.Within walking distance of thr Forks, and museum.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2015 by Bill S./Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Good evening guest, Thank you for sharing your guest experience during your recent stay at our hotel. We value all guest feedback and truly appreciate you taking the time to write this review. We have a professional team of front desk personnel that dedicates itself to welcoming all guests that walk through our doors in a friendly and welcoming manner. We have had many compliments on our complimentary hot breakfast and all the items it includes. Thank you for noting our downtown location within minutes to most downtown attractions and venues. We value your business and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on your next visit to Winnipeg. Warm regards, Bill S./Guest Relations Humphry Inn & Suites, downtown Winnipeg
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Pleasing stay at heart of the city.

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Unpretentious, low-key staff in a well-maintained building. Roomy bathroom, nice towels, Neutrogena shampoo.
Cons: Front desk training. Worth knowing: some neighbouring buildings are rundown or vacant, as Winnipeg tries to overcome the Main's seedy history.
Location: Museum of Human Rights is a five-minute walk, the Forks 10 minutes with shopping, dining, parkland, river tours. Also, the Goldeyes baseball stadium.
Front desk were cordial and welcoming, but some were less efficient than others, due I think to inexperience. Housekeeping and maintenance staff all were friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2015 by Bill, Hotel Management
Good evening guest, Thank you for sharing your guest experience during your recent stay at our hotel. We value all guest feedback and truly appreciate you taking the time to write this review. We have a professional team of front desk personnel that strive to make every guest feel welcome in our hotel. Our housekeeping and maintenance staff work diligently to keep our hotel clean and welcoming. Thank you for noting our downtown location that is only minutes to most downtown attractions and restaurants. We value your business and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on your next trip to Winnipeg. Warm regards, Bill S./Guest Relations Humphry Inn & Suites, downtown Winnipeg
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St-Hubert, QC

Winnipeg Centre-Ville

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Sa location par rapport au centre administrative ou je suis allé travailler.
Cons: Aucune
Location: Près du lieu historique The Fork et du musé des droits de l'homme. Quelques bons restaurants à moins de 15 minutes de marche
L'hotel est très bien situé près des centres administratifs et du musé de droits de l'homme. Petit déjeuner léger mais complet inclus dans le prix. Internet gratuit. Calme et accueillant, sans être luxueux, mais pour travailler à Winnipeg, c'est l'idéal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston, Ontario

Very nice hotel, great location

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: Nice people, clean rooms, great buffet breakfast with oatmeal and hot items daily.
Cons: The exercise room is quite small, the equipment wasn't all working. Would be nice to offer caffeine-free teas.
Very much enjoyed stating at this hotel. The staff are exceptionally helpful, and the hotel is nicely designed and maintained. The location right across from the Museum of Human Rights and a short walk along trails to The Forks makes it a perfect location. It is also central to all the other downtown hotels where most conferences would be located.