Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

Beautiful, central in historic area

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Attention to detail.
Cons: Service and include parking in the hotel fee.
Location: Let me count the possibilities! Well, it's next door to Winnipeg's primary tourist attractions, dozens of restaurants, near downtown and St. Boniface
My husband and I stayed at the Inn at the Forks for our wedding night. There are many details that set this hotel apart. The architecture and artwork throughout the lobby and room celebrate the region's history and cultures. Solid wood furnishings in the room and coloured textured glass in the bathroom demonstrate their commitment to making each detail special. The bed was incredibly comfortable and the view of the prairie sky was exquisite. It is in proximity to Winnipeg's primary tourist attractions. The downside would be the added fee to park our car, and the woman at the desk, while we were checking out, that was typing at her computer rather than address us in a reasonable amount of time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great spot when not under construction

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Restaurant was under renovation as well as bar , only complaint ! hotels need to post these things, if I had made arrangements to meet clients here it would have been embarrassing !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel but no restaurant

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Had great stay but was unaware that the restaurant "the current" was under renovation until September.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Paul, Minnesota

Great hotel, but barely adequate breakfast

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Great fitness center, easy parking, very pleasant and contemporary rooms.
Cons: In-hotel breakfast in the restaurant - absolutely everything about it could be improved.
Location: Superb location - near downtown Winnipeg.
For the second time, we stayed at the Forks when we attended the Winnipeg Folk Festival. Nearly everything about this hotel is excellent - clean, modern, welcoming room; convenient on-site parking; great location within walking distance of downtown Winnipeg; friendly front-desk staff, and a better-than-average fitness center. The only black mark during our stay, but it was significant - was the in-hotel restaurant's breakfast experience. Waitress was surly and rude, toast was burnt, we were overcharged for menu items, sub-standard coffee, substitutions requested were not made, staff could not be found when we needed our bill, eggs were ice cold on delivery to our table. We were told that construction had reduced the bandwidth in the kitchen, but if you mess up eggs and toast, you're messing up the basics. So - avoid the breakfast and enjoy the hotel, which is splendid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would go back and certainly recommend it to friend

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Safe area, comfortable and friendly
Staff were friendly, informative and knowledgeble. Lovely tourist area and walking trails.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: I found the room to be a bit run-down considering the age and rating of the hotel
Staff was really, really friendly and the location was great. The rooms were nothing to get excited about but clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Retired couple from England, U.K.

Very Good Hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: It was friendly and very well run, the service was excellent at all times, breakfast was excellent. Our meal in the restaurant was very good.
Cons: Perhaps some maintenance on the A/C system would help curb the noise. Would go back, but we would be sure to book a room away from the A/C
Location: Good location for the Forks Market Place, River trip, and a walk to St Boniface to visit the Cathedral and Museum.
We arrived early morning 2 a.m. and were met by helpful friendly staff. The only problem we had with this hotel was the location of our first room, it had the view of the A/C system from our window and was very noisy. We were to tired to care our first night, but as soon as we mentioned the inconvenience of the noise, we were relocated to another room. Very nice rooms and very clean. Stayed 3 nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's the little things

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, location, service.
Cons: mini fridge in room to keep drinks cool.
Location: Excellent service and meal at the Current restaurant. Lots of sights to take in at the forks, both inside and out.
We stayed for 1 evening for our 10th anniversary. The room was very clean, excellent view. All of the staff was very friendly. We even got a little anniversary card put under our door from the staff working that evening. Thank you for making our anniversary memorable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent all the way around

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This Hotel has it all.....location, service, great staff and a free taxi service within the city. I will usethia hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent place to stay, service was great! Great surroudings with walks along the river. Can't wait to return!