Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to the forks

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: The view was quite beautiful and the room was quiet. The staff were very helpful.
Cons: The heating system
Location: close to the forks.Good for restaurants and shopping
Nice room but the heating system was blowing hot and cold air all the time. we went from warm to freezing all through the night. Nice view of the playground and skating trail and of the catherdral across the river.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Will be back!

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bed and shower were amazing. Room was really nice and modern. Only thing missing was a fridge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Carolina

Beautiful hotel in the heart of Winnipeg

Posted Dec 6, 2014
I loved this hotel! The staff was very friendly and professional as well as accommodating. Hotel is convenient to local/boutique shopping and some of the best restaurants. Dinner at the hotel restaurant was wonderful. My server did a great job and introduced me to new cocktails. Great experience..I will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Charles Wfrom Annandale, Virginia, USA

The hotel I will stay at everytime!

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
They were very accommodating with my early arrival and with keeping my bags after I had checked-out until I retrieved them later that night before I left town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Hotel close to museum of human rights

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Renovated recently, lovely. Love the new Smith Restaurant, must try.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Regina, SK

Excellent hotel in Winnipeg

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Clean, modern, quiet, large room, good location away from busy traffic. Good restaurant. Proximity to the Forks.
Location: The Forks National Historic Site of Canada, next to the new Canadian Museum for Human Rights and the Winnipeg Goldeyes baseball stadium.
As usual, very comfortable stay at the Inn at the Forks. MY only complaint was having to pay the top rate as I booked through Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa

Personnel accueillant

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Tout
Location: Musée des enfants, Musée des droits de l'homme, St-Boniface
Le personnel a été super sympathique, en particulier Éric. Il nous a indiqué de bons restos et nous a même conduit dans le centre-ville. L'hôtel est très confortable et le resto très bon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nova Scotia

Great Inn right next to the forks.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: It's very new, and classy.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Outside our window we looked onto the new museum, The museum of Human Rights'. Well worth a visit. In the same area is the Forks .
The staff were very accommodating even thou Expedia had not sent them our reservation. They got on the phone with Expedia and sorted things out for us, and put us in a larger room at the same cost of the smaller one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Manitoba

Great location - overpriced

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: The front desk clerk had to ask the same question over and over again as he was distracted by everything going on around him.
A fantastic location in the heart of The Forks. Easy walking distance to so many things to do that have either expensive or little parking. Over-priced, but you are paying for the convenience, I suppose. The room was small but very clean. No fridge, but everything else you'd expect from a hotel at this price level. There is a spa but we didn't have time to try it out. The restaurant was also over-priced, especially since there was much better fare for 40% of the cost less than 100 metres away. It was very loud Saturday night and the desk staff were indifferent to our complaints. We couldn't get to sleep till after 3am - management needs to be on duty at all hours, not just when the sun is up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location great place to stay

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Speed of service for lunch.
Interesting restaurant, with good food, service a little slow. Beautiful building located in the forks the top tourist destination in Winnipeg. Right next door to the Museum for Human Rights a must see for anyone going to Winnipeg. Walking distance to Portage and Main. Truly a memorable hotel.