Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brandon mb

Mystery hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Got te hotel as part of a mystery hotel deal( 3 star rating), any hotel we have been to has had a mini fridge inside, not this one( only if you have the executive or king suite) got to the room and went for a drink of water only to find the water was brown, I went down and asked the receptionist if any other suite had this problem and she said yes it was a city issue, I asked if the provided bottle water for drinking and was told only from the restaurant tap. Tv had very limited channes as most that we tried to watch said we needed a subscription. Good thing it was a one night stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon

A gem of a place to stay in Winnipeg

Posted Jul 28, 2014
I found the Norwood Hotel to be a pleasant surprise at this price point. A little older, but very well appointed. Keurig machine the room along with small bar fridge, iron and ironing board. The room also had a small safe, which was a nice touch. It's located in the St. Boniface (French) area, south of downtown. The staff in the coffee shop were really friendly. Couldn't have been happier with the service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent price and location.

Posted Jul 26, 2014
This hotel is very convenient for appointments in and around the St. Boniface area. It is very quiet and comfortable. I like it because it is close to the city downtown area, and it is easily accessible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Proximity

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: proximity
Cons: see above
Location: The Forks, St. Boniface Hospital
Perfect proximity to St. Boniface Hospital and The Forks, each within walking distance. Staff very accommodating and friendly. Would have been great if there were a small refrigerator in room, though. Cleaning staff didn't check to dispose contents of bedside drawer for previous traveller's garbage but were very prompt at fixing shower head leak. Would definitely stay again. Great staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by patricia from Ontario Canada

we had a comfortable stay . The staff was very

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: We liked the cleanliness & efficiency .
Cons: No comment on this question .
Location: Not pertinent to our situation .
The hotel was very good . We were visiting a sick relative . There was no extra stress because the hotel vas well run ,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by arnie

Good clean unpretentious hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Ideal for visits to St Boniface, close to restaurants, free parking, decent food in Jolly Friar (bkfst special during week). Part of small chain of 3 locally owned. Nothing bad, nothing spectacular, but comfortable and relaxed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Norwood

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Good location, staff helpful and friendly and overall clean hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needed accomodation close to St. Boniface hospital

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: - its location - friendly staff - very affordable [ room, meals ]
Cons: Missed a pool !
Short walk to the hospital. Great! Did not have to worry about driving, parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted May 22, 2014
Location: Close to down town and the Forks.
Stay at least once a year. We go back. I think that says it all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KitKat from MN

Nice hotel in walking distance to the Forks park

Posted May 13, 2014
Enjoyed being able to walk to the Forks park, nice restaurants, shopping and downtown Winnipeg. Great place to relax after long days at the Winnipeg Folk Festival. Free parking in at a city hotel a great plus. Easy drive to the festival.