Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Comfortable like home

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: The staff from the front desk to cleaning department are friendly.
Location: The Norwood is located near the St. Boniface Hospital and is very convenient for medical appointments.
The room was clean and very comfortable. The staff are so helpful and friendly. They are willing to assist with whatever you need. I enjoy staying at the Norwood and will continue to stay there. I like the fact that you can have a late departure if you have a medical appointment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wanless

Nice Hotel close to St. Boniface hospital

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Friendly front desk and very reasonable breakfast
Cons: Mattresses could be softer
Location: Wasn't there to sight see
Front desk was helpful and breakfast was good & fast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B.C. Canada

our holiday

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: location and access to all compass of the city.
Cons: Better staff.
Location: Excellent location as mentioned above.
We have stayed at this site in the past on several occasion. The location is ideal access to The Forks and the French district. Great walking area. The historic location is also of interest. The hotel is adequate. The restaurant is acceptable. However, nightly disturbances have occurred in all of out stays. Our recent stay was particularly un peaceful on one night. Although the unruly tenants were dealt with effectively. The hotel manager was unsympathetic and offered a dry explanation. The attending reception lacked charm and cheerfulness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in proximity to St. Boniface

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Central location to appointments at St. Boniface Hospital, and also in the city center. I like that it is easy to access from the drive into the city
I have stayed at the Norwood on several occasions on my trips to Winnipeg for medical reasons. It is in great proximity to the St. Boniface Hospital, and also to the heart of Winnipeg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Nice family run hotel close to downtown

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Excellent desk staff, cafe is staffed by friendly, good waitresses. Good attention to detail including locally made soap and toiletries. Highly recommended.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brandon mb

Mystery hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Got te hotel as part of a mystery hotel deal( 3 star rating), any hotel we have been to has had a mini fridge inside, not this one( only if you have the executive or king suite) got to the room and went for a drink of water only to find the water was brown, I went down and asked the receptionist if any other suite had this problem and she said yes it was a city issue, I asked if the provided bottle water for drinking and was told only from the restaurant tap. Tv had very limited channes as most that we tried to watch said we needed a subscription. Good thing it was a one night stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon

A gem of a place to stay in Winnipeg

Posted Jul 28, 2014
I found the Norwood Hotel to be a pleasant surprise at this price point. A little older, but very well appointed. Keurig machine the room along with small bar fridge, iron and ironing board. The room also had a small safe, which was a nice touch. It's located in the St. Boniface (French) area, south of downtown. The staff in the coffee shop were really friendly. Couldn't have been happier with the service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent price and location.

Posted Jul 26, 2014
This hotel is very convenient for appointments in and around the St. Boniface area. It is very quiet and comfortable. I like it because it is close to the city downtown area, and it is easily accessible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jason from Victoria

Alarms are bad for businesse

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay at the Norwood Hotel in Winnipeg was alright, but I have two complaints. First is that I did not get the deal I was supposed to get by booking with Hotels.com. Second complaint is that they have a ear destoying alarm at the door of their restaurant that exits to the main road. The door is not locked and there is no sign telling not to use it. No apology from restaurant staff. For the stupidity with the alarm, I will never stay at the Norwood again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com