Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ottawa

Well situated un St Boniface

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Staff was vert friendly and coopérative. Enjoyed our stay and the hearty breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel,close to the hospital.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing that we saw
Location: It was very close to St.Boniface Hospital and that is why we were there.
Under the circumstances we were there we were very pleased with the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria BC

staff very helpful/ easy to find

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: the location was excellent and lots of restaurants with " very good'/ ethnic foods. MUCH Better food than found at the touristy " The Forks" area of t
Cons: the hair dryer did not work.. .informed the front desk ( room 213)
Location: Vietnam food.. amazing pizza restaurant ..all in walking distance local buses were easy to catch to downturn .. or walked most of the time
-Staff helped me find restaurants, catch to local bus ..and provided me with a very quiet room -room had 2 bottles free water every day .. yeah!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Comfortable like home

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: The staff from the front desk to cleaning department are friendly.
Location: The Norwood is located near the St. Boniface Hospital and is very convenient for medical appointments.
The room was clean and very comfortable. The staff are so helpful and friendly. They are willing to assist with whatever you need. I enjoy staying at the Norwood and will continue to stay there. I like the fact that you can have a late departure if you have a medical appointment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wanless

Nice Hotel close to St. Boniface hospital

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Friendly front desk and very reasonable breakfast
Cons: Mattresses could be softer
Location: Wasn't there to sight see
Front desk was helpful and breakfast was good & fast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Annafrom Manitoba

Good older hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is clean and the rooms nice and comfortable. It's a little dated, but not in a bad way. I will stay here again for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B.C. Canada

our holiday

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: location and access to all compass of the city.
Cons: Better staff.
Location: Excellent location as mentioned above.
We have stayed at this site in the past on several occasion. The location is ideal access to The Forks and the French district. Great walking area. The historic location is also of interest. The hotel is adequate. The restaurant is acceptable. However, nightly disturbances have occurred in all of out stays. Our recent stay was particularly un peaceful on one night. Although the unruly tenants were dealt with effectively. The hotel manager was unsympathetic and offered a dry explanation. The attending reception lacked charm and cheerfulness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Donnafrom Saskatchewan

great hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I thought this hotel was great the rooms were very clean. Brunch in the resteraunt was not the best and could use more items and do something about the french toast and pancakes getting hard, the eggs were not pleasent at all. Price was not bad but more items would have made it alot better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Leofrom Toronto

Was close to eating joints - good for a over night

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was nice and the GENTLEMAN at the front desk for our early morning check out went out of his way to ensure that I had my coffee before I headed out for Long drive ahead. The coffee maker in the room was not working and the dining room was not open but he some how got us a jug of fresh coffee and that made my day-- Thank you . Would certainly stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com