Ratings based on 1,138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Nice hotel. Comfortable rooms.

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Nice rooms, good location. Great staff that were very accommodating. I'm a very picky person when it comes to the hotel rooms and have no complaints about this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom VA

Experience

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Easy access, very comfortable room. Restaurant really makes some great meals. Dine in or out(your room) . I felt really at home and will be saden when the Hotel to Apartment conversion is completed. Of course it has been talked about for some time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom winnipegosis

Excellent

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: The bed!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to everything, went toJets game , toured around , shopped at all the malls
Great experience, toured around downtown from our hotel.beatiful room, great view, super comfortable bed. All around awesome !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We like to stay at PLR, but could be a bit greener

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Cons: Adopting of Eco-friendly towel and linen replacement option for clients would be economically sensible, and more considerate of the environment.
The only complaints are minor......a wall outlet wasn't working, so reading in the easy chair wasn't do-able in the evening. Secondly, there was no night table and lamp on one side of the bed. Otherwise, cleanliness, friendliness, being accommodating were excellent. Our request for an Eco-friendly linen and towel non-replacement was honoured. Your hotel would likely earn brownie points by inviting guests to indicate by putting out a card on the pillow that they want only those towels replaced which are placed on the floor or in the tub....as many leading hotels already do, and linens replaced only after some days of a longer stay. One hotel even offers a discounted 'Eco package'.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth, Western Australia

Excellent

Posted Jan 21, 2015
The suite was spacious and very clean. The hotel was also close to MTS Centre for those that want to get to the Jets hockey.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

needs repairs

Posted Jan 12, 2015
The first suit we stayed in showed signs of age. The cleaners never cleaned our room so the moves us a another suit. We could not turn off the heat in this room and it was very warm. Seems like the hotel could use some maintenance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brandon, MB

Nice hotel. Good location

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Great service. I think they should have booster cables in case one of the guests needs to boost their car
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom thunder bay, on

Christmas holidays

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: rooms are large and clean, close to downtown,
Location: close to MTS centre, walking distance to the Forks
We went to spend Christmas with our daughter and rented a king size bedroom suite. It was perfect except for the last night of our stay. The hallway smelled like cigarette smoke so bad that you could smell it in our room also. That is the first time it has ever happened, but was still unpleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom rural Manitoba

Close to MTS Center, nice

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Overall, very good. Good food at restaurant, friendly staff, clean rooms etc. The worst part of our little trip was actually FINDING the hotel amongst the busy traffic, poor signage, and the many one-way streets lol! The hotel itself was very good. We'd stay there again if we had another function to attend downtown Winnipeg. MTS Center is within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Fisher Branch MB

Convenient comfort

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: Convenience and amenities of the room. Priced well.
We needed a convenient place to stay for a medical appointment and the Place Louis was the best priced and from previous experience I knew this would still be a good place to stay with my family. Friendly staff and clean rooms. I did like the fact that I could make breakfast for the family in the room.