Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK if your expectations are low.

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Location: A little out of the way but easy access by car to downtown and Osborne Village etc
I picked this hotel because of other reviews and the cost as part of an Expedia deal. The profile picture is deceptive - it looks much nicer than the hotel actually is. Overall it's a basic hotel -but a little creepy. The hallways are dark and narrow (probably better to hide the dirt). They advertise ventilation as one of their features so that tells you something. The room I had was basic and on the small side but adequate for me. Small bathroom so if you are sharing, consider it a con. The free breakfast is simple with some hot items (i just had the oatmeal so can't comment too much). I wouldn't recommend this place for families or anybody wanting more than a basic place to put your head at the end of the day. If you book it better be a good deal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent place

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: location and breakfast
Cons: customer service
Location: Right off of Pembina Hwy near Grant and Taylor. Maybe 10 mins from downtown.
Nothing to write home about but it serves its purpose. Staff's behavior was a little odd. Breakfast was really nice though. Room itself was comfy. We thought the location was pretty good- easy to find on Pembina Hwy and not too far from downtown.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom saskatoon,SK

Poor area of town

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Cons: Breakfast!
Very loud room - due to high traffic area and very poor breakfast plus was charged $20 above what we paid Expedia online!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta

Clean comfortable and close to down town.

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Check-in/check-out very fast. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Housekeeping could of been done sooner-room not cleaned until 2pm. Overall - a pleasant stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brandon, MB

Excellent value and close to downtown

Posted Oct 17, 2014
I prefer to stay downtown or near the airport, but when downtown hotels are just too expensive, Quality is the best place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was nice Enjoyed the stay

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Not enough wheelchair parking available. People upstairs had kids and they were noisy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Clean and close to many areas

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness,location met our needs
Cons: Television.Very few chanels,not even CBC news.
Location: Location was good as we had a car and Winnipeg is not a huge city. Downtown,St Boniface Just 10 minutes away.
Decent breakfast,good value for the price.Situated on a major thoroughfare making it easy to get to many different areas quickly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Nice Hotel good location

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Good location for me on this visit.
Cons: Entrance to parking area is not easy to acess or well marked.
Very nice clean and well run Motel Staff were friendly and helpfull.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A. Morisonfrom Fort St. John, BC

Clean and friendly but rooms too small for family

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were pleased with the cleanliness and decor of the hotel and the friendly service upon check in. Breakfast was also great - hot breakfast buffet. But the room with 2 queens was very small and too tight for our family of 4.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom manitoba

Clean comfortable affordable hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Very nice hotel room.
Cons: Parking lot should accommodate overnight guests first.
Location: Close to Osborne Street so lots of restaurants nearby.
This hotel had a very clean comfortable room. Had some difficulty finding a spot to park in hotel lot so had to park on street as some function was going on in the bar! Not sure if this is a common occurrence or not. Moved our vehicle later at night so we were off the street.