Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Perfect for everything we wanted to do. We were close enough to all the different neighborhoods or bus line that we could and did everything we wanted to do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF

Great Beds and Bedding

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Had a great meal via room service. Spaghetti n Meatbals
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina

Nice hotel near MTS centre.

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: We came for a concert at the MTS Centre and it was just down the block - couldn't be any closer.
Cons: A little more customer service on their error. Maybe we could have been taken to the restaurant for a drink or coffee on the house instead of waiting
Location: Shopping mall within walking distance and MTS Centre very close by.
Got in shortly after check in time. Check in was good - had to move our car to parking - took another 20 minutes or so. Went to our room and the staff hadn't finished cleaning it. Cleaning staff on the floor called the front desk and said someone would be up shortly to fix things - we thought we would get the keys to another room. Instead another cleaning person came up to clean the room. We had to wait in the hall until they finished - about 30 minutes in total. No apologies except from cleaning staff. Very disappointed after the stressful drive through the city. We ordered room service and the food was really good. Went to the concert in the evening and had a good sleep. Breakfast in the restaurant was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sharleen from Winnipeg

Good clean hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cristina from SF California

Radisson Downtown Winnipeg

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
First things first.... There is a Starbucks at the lobby which makes my morning very happy during my entire duration in this hotel. This is the second time I visited this hotel and I love it every time. My flight got in late or very early at 12:30am. I checked in a little past 1am and was greeted with a happy smiling face. In the morning when I woke up, I realized that the room they gave me was very small, I reserved a room with King sized bed, what I got was a smaller room with queen bed. I let the front desk know about it and with no further questions, I was offered a better room with a king bed on the 27th floor. This room was a much better room than the one I was in the night before. The front desk staff made every effort to make my stay as comfortable as possible. Including directing me to the best nail salon in downtown Winnipeg! I will definitely recommend Radisson and would stay here again or every time I come to Winnipeg.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Renante Solivar from Vancouver

Responsive Service - heads up on the renovation

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed 4 nights, unfortunate that the elevators we're being upgraded. Not good. First night, we had moved rooms 3x because you could hear the elevator squealing through the walls. Rooms we're stuffy so we turned on the A/C - to find that it sounded like a jet engine. Next morning we expressed this to the concierge - their quick response to moving us to their ensuite room with a quiet A/C saved our experience to a reasonable stay at this radisson. Suggestion to Facility Management: next renovation install operable windows and insulate the walls. Kudos to your your staff saved the day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cheryl from Regina

Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff are exceptional!! Comfy room and excellent room service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good downtown location .

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Front desk staff was outstanding. Cooperative and helpful. Room was small but clean
Cons: The restaurant bar was a dissappointment. Fire the cook . menu was good but food lousy. Expand bar/lounge. The fitness center needs upgrade .
Location: Next to Hockey Arena and downtown shops.
Front desk staff was helpful and outstanding. The restaurant staff left a lot to be desired. They were not friendly or knowledgable. The Menu was decent but the food itself was less than hoped for. Tasteless and small portions. The workout room was ok but small and inadequately equipped. There were only two other guests there with me and I had to wait for a treadmill because there is only one working. There were also only two exercise machines. Needs an upgrade. Also I have poor hearing and I slept through my wake up call both days and no follow up from staff. Also too difficult to get a taxi.