Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by stephanie from winnipeg, manitoba

Sandman review

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Stayed there couple nights, staff was very friendly and the rooms were super clean. I enjoyed my stay there and would recommend to any of my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by kk from Taipei, Taiwan

Great option for close to the airport

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Proximity to airport. Cleanliness. Quiet. Modern. Convenient with restaurant and bar connected.
Sandman turned out to be a super choice for an airport near the airport. Clean, quiet, modern, and without the higher prices of some of the others a little closer to the airport itself. The shuttle leaves every 15 min and the hotel is only 2 min from the airport. No complaints here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shirley from Winnipeg

Close to airport and has great restaurants

Posted Feb 12, 2014
No plug for car although it was part of the arrangement.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: Location to airport and Dennys attached
Cons: How staff greet at reception and answer queries.
Front desk reception male was not very friendly and greeting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: Fancy decor for a reasonable price (I expected it to be much more basic, was pleasantly surprised). Nice organic shampoo and soap in the bathroom.
Location: Recommend Chop (attached to hotel) for a nice meal or the lounge for drinks. Otherwise, head downtown for the real fun.
An overnight stay before an early morning flight, that was very enjoyable. We ate at Chop, the hotel restaurant, which was good - I recommend the maple bourbon haddock. Fairly decent selection of beers too, with local drafts alongside the usual corporate brands. On a very cold night (-30) the lounge was cozy and warm - we probably stayed a little longer than we should have given our early start the next day!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2013
there was no wifi service and had to go elsewhere to use wifi for business
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Denise Bear from Winnipeg

Great Luxurious Stay!

Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very Clean and comfortable stay. Will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com