Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay there for business

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: A rewards program
Stay there often. Chop is a drawing card for the area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Really enjoyed CHOPS restaurant which

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Great experience and wonderful staff. Great restaurant!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

New Hotel. pool was way down in the corner.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: newer
Cons: move the pool
Location: Dennys in the hotel. Liked that.
hotel was ok. Pool was hidden downstairs . No windows. I cant understand why they would hide the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

not quite up to par

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: It is very clean and staff are very friendly
the bed was hard and lumpy. The air conditionning was the noisiest thing EVER and the fridge was quite the annoying rattle happening. It was most likely just the room, as I had stayed there before and had never been disapointed before.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dean W

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Elora ON

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Clean and comfortable rooms. The air conditioner was a bit noisy but that was the only downside. You have to use your room card to get the elevator to work. This was a bit of a inconvience. There is a Denny's and a Steak house attached to the hotel so it was nice not having to get a taxi to go out to eat. I had booked a rental car through expedia who said they were at the airport but they weren't. When we arrived I phoned thrifty and they said they were at the sandman hotel and would pay for the taxi. It worked out well since I had already booked the sandman as the hotel to stay when we returned so I could give the rental car back then go up to my room. The hotel has a free shuttle service to the airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Sandman Hotel Winnipeg

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff could use some people skill training. Hotel is dated and could use some sprucing up.
Location: Travelled on business so location was good.
Convenient location. Good restaurant Dinner and Denny's for breakfast. Hotel staff not very friendly at all. Barely spoke to you. No "good morning" or anything. Not too impressed, felt like they were doing me a favor by serving me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Madisonfrom Ontario

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were really nice and helpful, the room was clean and the hotel was really nice! The only downside is that there is nothing to do in the neighbourhood, it's sort of a rougher area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by karen

convenient- close to airport and shopping

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
enjoyed my stay - rooms are clean, gym is clean, Chop restaurant has great food and service is excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cathyfrom thompson mb

everything was great

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: very nice great staff friendly courteous service
great fast shuffle servise we only stayed one nite but would go back again for sure