Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheapish and average

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Old hotel that's been updated kind of. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful when I needed help with the toilet. Breakfast was decent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sioux Lookout

Great stay

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Quiet place to stay, great location. And a quiet and great location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ontario

I like the location, close to stores and close to

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Location, room cleanliness. PRICE!
Location: Great, close to shopping and getting out of town.
Was taken care of and treated well, staff are always friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I liked that the hotel was on the edge of the city away from the hustle and bustle. The only thing, it was close to the rail yards and there was noise from the shunting of the trains late at night and in the early morning. The hotel was very clean, had comfortable beds, and a breakfast comparable to any other hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Leonfrom Mb

Would stay again

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was friendly n kind, room was nice n enjoyable, clean etc..... I was in wog for business location I thought was an issue but was close to my conference,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hamilton ontario

great stop on a long road trip

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: friendly staff, nice breakfast
Location: off trans canada highway
Allan at the front desk is wonderful! beautiful modern clean room. Received a little bag with dog treats when we arrived. looking forward to going there again next week on the way back.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by passing thrufrom Ontario

Dont use the back entrance

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff good, room dank! smelt like sweat socks. had to clean air conditioner filters and spray room with freshener. Construction workers staying at hotel use back area as smoking area, and leer at everyone going in especially the women. Room needs updating.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Muskoka

Nice try by Staff to accommodate my needs

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: more concern from owners to train their staff
Location: Location was just where we wanted to be to visit various people in Winnipeg
The lack of closed captioning TV was frustrating. One fellow tried to get it started, but he couldn't manage it with the Remote that was in the room. THESE PEOPLE NEED TRAINING BY THE TV providers.He needed a second remote to get captioning on, and then it cut out after it was turned off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Beth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com