Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Th Bay

Under construction

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Excellent food , fabulous room , great location , a gem in downtown Winnipeg
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 13, 2014
The valet was never there to take the car keys, the rooms a/c vent would not stop rattling. The floor was called partially renovated, but the staff neglected to inform me that ongoing construction work was happening across the hall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joanne from Montreal

Nice and comfortable hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2014
We had a very good service and the hotel was perfect! We only had problems with the internet connection, but the staff of the hotel was very convenient and helped us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rob from Pontypool, ON

Excellent Hotel

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great weekend experience...staff are outstanding; friendly, helpful and pleasant. Great to observe them supporting one another. Only issue was room temperature...thermostat didn't seem to control temperature. Rooms nicely decorated and arranged. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience due to amazing staff

Posted May 18, 2014
They were simply amazing!!!! Rooms a tad dated in some respects, but wonderful staff made up for it ten fold!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jane from Saskatoon SK

Very Pleased

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: It was a quick one night visit and staff wery friendly, the room inviting.
Cons: I had no issues.
As a Fairmont President's Club member I received an email prior to my stay advising that I could check in before I even reached Winnipeg. When I arrived at the hotel, the check in process was very quick, the staff exemplary. I was in a renoveated room. The walk in shower with the rain head was awesome. The bed was comfortable. I had no issues whatsoever. Front desk staff provided recommendations for a restaurant when asked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Laurie from Canada

Good Service

Posted May 12, 2014
Overnight stay was fine. The hotel is an acceptable facility, in a good downtown location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay downtown Winnipeg

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Stayed overnight for interview at UofM's dental school. Its relatively close to the dental school which is close to the pharmacy and medical school.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Karen from Saskatchewan

Don't bother staying at this hotel.

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location of this hotel is awkward and parking is terrible! Our sport utility was too high to fit in the parkade, so we had to pull a u-turn at the entrance. That is the very first time that has happened! Needless to say we were quite disappointed to pay for outside parking. We had to call the hotel several times to get out of the outside gate for parking since our ticket did not work when exiting. The rooms were outdated and double beds were very uncomfortable for 2 adults. The carpet was wet beside the bed, so I soaked my socks with some kind of liquid????? We will never stay at the Fairmont in Winnpeg again. We also had to pay for internet which is ridiculous.