Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and clean

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Location, quiet and clean
Cons: New air conditioners and carpets
Location: Downtown Winnipeg
Good rooms for the price and ok pool for kids. Close to down town and east Winnipeg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dauphin

Close to The Forks and new Museum of Human Rights

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The beds were so nice. The staff were very helpful in all areas, room service, front desk and restaurant .
Cons: There was a ladder step that was partly off in the pool. The hall carpets need a good cleaning or replacing .
Location: It was close to the Goldeyes Baseball, Museum of Human Rights,and The Forks.
We arrived at the hotel at about 5:30 pm and check in only took a few minutes. I chose this hotel as it was close to The Forks and the Goldeyes baseball game my daughter wanted to go to and that it had a pool for my grandson . The hotel put us in a room that was close to the front desk, restaurant, and the pool, this was nice.The front desk was very helpful at getting me weather information and event times for a activity I wanted to take my grandson to and even offered me late check out if I wanted it. It was nice to have a restaurant at the hotel with room service. A full hot breakfast for three was under $20. A thunder storm in the morning knocked out the cable TV which was not fun for a three year old watching his favored cartoons, other than that it was a very pleasant stay.I hope to come back and stay again before the summer is out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from regina, sk

Ok, but never again

Posted Aug 5, 2014
My hotel room was pool side, which sounds good until you realize the door doesn't seal properly and the smell of chlorine is overwhelming. The bath tub was dirty and there was no water pressure, I'm unsure what it is called but a silver piece fell off the tub as it seemed like it was just balancing. The room was so hot even with the little air conditioner that sounded like a rocket was taking off. If you wanted privacy from the people in the pool and have a cool room you are hopped as the air blows up into the curtains. The front desk staff was very slow but friendly. As convenient as this location was to investors group field, I would rather drive across the whole city than stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy to find .. Nice staff

Posted Jul 27, 2014
The hotel was easy to find .. Staff were nice ... But when we walked into our room it smelt pretty gross and it wasnt the room i booked i had booked a king bed office suite and got a two qeen bed room suite right beside the lobby wasnt very impressed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay

Posted Jul 22, 2014
we found everything about the facilities greatif that's not enough information to submit a review I give up
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: on site restaurant, laundry facility
Cons: have someone tidy pool area as people didn't seem to pick up after themselves
Location: we didn't leave hotel. We checked in, ate supper, kids went swimming, off to bed and early check out in the morning
everything here was pretty good. Room was clean, we had to ask a couple times for a cot before it arrived. The pool area was not the cleanest as people were going through deck area with food spilling fruit ect. There were a lot of cups laying around the pool area which left it looking a little messy. In the morning there was trays from room service on the floor in the hall which had clearly been there all night. We slept well and left early
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Deal breaker was the strip bar attached to the bui

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Nice enough hotel. I would pay a bit more to avoid the people hanging around the strip club at night. Gave my kids the creeps instantly seeing them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cecilia from ontario

The room is very large and clean

Posted Jul 1, 2014
the indoor pool is very awesome. The location is very beneficial for the visitors to live. Nothing better than here, once i thought about the bear would be come any time, it made me super excited :)
3 out of 5
by len from regina

looks like a dump from the outside ,but its decent

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: pool area was ok
Cons: hotel needs an overhaul!!
Location: good location
housekeeping is disgusting!got in our room ,half eaten cookie in the corner,deaad bugs in the bed!not the bed bug type, but wutever
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from British Columbia

comfortable hotel,easy access

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: felt very safe. great that there is a restaurant and lounge in the hotel.
Cons: more accuracy by desk staff when ordering a cab. make sure of the time of day. I needed a cab for 1pm and got called at 1am to let me know my cab was
Location: easy access, walking distance to the Forks...
very comfortable bed,quiet room,clean. Housekeeping staff very friendly and considerate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2014
Thank you for the excellent comments! We appreciate your feedback and are pleased you had a great stay with us!