Ratings based on 820 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jo from Manitoba

A Busy Place

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Loved the pool area and proximity to the airport.
Cons: Speed of elevators and "wear and tear" in high traffic areas.
Location: Airport, Polo Park Shopping Mall, restaurants,
It seems to be a very busy place. People coming and going all the time - the entrance to the pool area is off the lobby, so keep that in mind when packing beach cover-ups, etc. We had a room on the third floor of the East side of the hotel, which was quiet. The two elevators are very slow though. The pool area was bright, clean and very entertaining! The pool's beach like entry and dinosaur waterslides were wonderful for younger children and the hot tub and waterslides were great for older kids!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by wolf from manitoba

great pool and slide. Good food.

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: pool
Cons: cheaper food
Location: close to airport
pleasant. kids had fun in pool. If I have to write anymore I might decide I didn't enjoy the experience so much.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vida from British Columbia

Trav

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Nice staff
Cons: Clean carpets , especially the hall.
Location: Close to airport , great for connecting flights.
Short night stay needed a sleep before connection for travel the next day. Close to the airport,which is handy. Appreciated the service of a shuttle bus:(polite driver) . Staff was very nice & friendly . My only negative I can say is that the carpets were not very clean , otherwise all was great. Would recommend this hotel anytime. Vida
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Review as Requested

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Shuttle, restaurant hours
Cons: rather expensive for me as a senior travelling alone.
Location: Did not apply.
basically a drop in to rest before another leg of my trip. Shuttle appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peggy from Thompson, Manitoba

Nice hotel ..

Posted Apr 2, 2014
We've been staying there since our girls were 5&6 they are now 10&12
3 out of 5
by Andrea from Saskatchewan

Disappointed

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Children's pool
Cons: Hotel management/security
Location: close to airport
We were very excited to stay here with our family for a quick weekend trip to Winnipeg. The pool was great for our toddler and preschooler. However, we were disappointed with the hotel itself. First, our hotel room was not cleaned. I am not a picky person however, when there is a bucket of KFC chicken and other garbage left under the desk - you have to question how your room was cleaned. Also, we had experienced many disturbances during our stay. The first night there was a party down the hall. This was dealed with by hotel staff and a warning was given. On the second night there was a domestic disturbance. Hotel staff once again came and deal with the situation - however, the disturbance continued after they left. On the last night there was someone drunk in the hall banging on the hotel room doors. I made a complaint to the front staff and they told me the situation had been dealt with. However, when I was taking of 2 and 4 year old swimming at 0830 in the morning - this intoxicated person was sleeping in the hall way. Therefore, I would have to say that the situation was not dealt with. We were there on a long weekend - however, if all situations had been dealt with and proceeded with our stay would have been much better. Sorry, I can take people coming and going - BUT I cannot tolerate drunken disturbances with little hotel managment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our hotel stay.

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Staff was cordial and we were very comfortable, we have no complaints and we would recommends this hotel to our friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, quiet

Posted Mar 27, 2014
We have stayed there before, and have always enjoyed the stays. You know what you get. The one thing that was a negative this time was that the room did not smell fresh. This included the towels. These were clean, but did not smell good (almost as if they had been in smoking rooms). A small negative, considering that the overall stay was good.
2 out of 5
by Rebecca from sk

Work trip

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Looked nice in pictures and the front entrance. Room liiked nice but comfort not there. Big closed which I loved.
Cons: Get the fridge and coffee out of the bathrroom and a bigger coffee pot or 4 coffees. Two small coffees is not enough/
Location: okay
-Beds uncomfortable and double. Bathrrom had the coffe and fridge. Gross. Blow dryer and coffee cut eachother out as on the same outlet so my hair was half dry. Not mute button for my conference call and noise everywhere. Howling all night from the window.Couldn't regulate the temp boiling or freezing. Won't go back. Front desk was okay. A little crabbing, but later nice. Provide feedback, but they didn't really care. Won't go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sajid from 1808 Wellington ave

Great place to stay with a very friendly staff.

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: The best part of their services is, texting, they text you greetings as soon as you check in and then all you have to do is text FD and it'll be done
Cons: I'd appreciate if Microwave can be provided in the room. one does exist but at Front Desk
Location: Ellice Ave Plaza is close by which is a great place to shop.
Excellent facilities and staff are just amazingly cooperative. I had to extend my stay for 5 days and I went straight to Front Desk and they did just that on same rates as I initially booked via online.