Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to amenities

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff are friendly!
Location: This is a great location for shopping and awesome restaurants. Oh and not too far from downtown.
We always enjoy our stay at the Ramada Viscount Gort. The pool and exercise facility are fantastic! The hotel is always nice and clean, with friendly staff. We were in the city for a hockey game and shopping, its great to have such a nice place to stay while away from home. Thanks for the hospitality!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julie from near Winnipeg

Co amenities with easy parking and access.

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Location: In the heart of Winnipeg, close to stores, restaurants, theatres, bus
Just used as a stopover. Quick check in and good food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karhy from Winnipeg, MB

Girls Nite out

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Stayed in a standard 2 queen room; awesome room - very large, fridge & microwave. Used hot tub. & pool - awesome water slide !! Had a great tasting dinner in the restaurant too!! Great stay, would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Harvey from brandon mb

Hotel close to shopping

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: Central and nicely renovated
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Close to downtown
Clean and courteous.Nice pool.Lots of parking. Lively lounge. Good hd. TV.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

The kids love the wading pool, hot tub & the slide

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Pros: We liked the pool/slide, wading pool and the hot tub. The restaurant was nice too.
Cons: Communication between cleaning staff and the front desk to make sure guests get checked in to a clean room.
Location: The hotel is the middle of the city on Portage Avenue. It is close to Polo Park mall and lots of other box stores and tons of restaurants.
We stayed in a double queen bed room which was comfortable and big compared to the other rooms we've stayed in. We originally asked for one king bed but forgot play pens for our 2-three year olds, so asked to be transferred to a room with 2 beds. When we got there we noticed it hadn't been cleaned - the bathroom had used soap and used wet towels on the sink and tub and the pillows on one of the beds were propped up and had short black hair on them and the t.v was on. We phoned the front desk and had a cleaning staff come up and take the used items away and then replace them. Then we got a phone call later that we would be receiving a coupon for 2 free breakfasts the next morning (valued at $4.99 each). The breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susann from Dryden

Very nice comfortable hotel with easy access.

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: Friendly helpful staff both at the desk and in the restaurant.
Cons: Nothing! It's perfect.
Location: Awesome direct access to the parking lot from Route 90. Couldn't get any easier. Great location to good restaurants and shopping.
Very easy to find and close to great restaurants, shopping, movies etc. Thoroughly enjoyed my visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice-only a few minutes from the airport and great

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: flatter pillows
Location: great.
we spent the night there before our departure and upon our arrival
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

close to Polo Park

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a good stay. I had a meeting in the hotel, which made it convenient. The restaurant had great food as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sandra from Glenboro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014