Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Confusing location but nice hotel.

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Nice atmosphere, clean comfortable rooms.
Cons: We were at the Gort dining room at 9:30am and breakfast was OVER! We had to go to another hotel for breakfast. Unacceptable.
Location: Very close to Polo Park Shopping Center, Silver City Cineplex, Box stores, and tons of restaurants (if you can get out in the right direction).
I am familiar with Winnipeg and yet I always have to think ahead as to how to get in and out of this hotel. Located on an overpass so North/South access can be tricky. Couple that with extremely tight parking in the covered carpark, no breakfast service after 9:00am on Sunday, and an $8.00 per night charge for a cot (you're a hotel, this should be complimentary) and we will most likely not opt to stay here again. Very nice hotel. Very friendly staff, although the dining room was poorly managed (one shouldn't have to wait to be seated in an empty room while manager "searches" for someone to seat us). We had an excellent rate for our stay, but will probably pay a little more next trip and stay elsewhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You could not even plug in your phone the electica

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Our heater broke down at 1 in the morning could not plug in our phones the plug ins were not working
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: Location to shopping
Cons: Bed sheets need to checked and changed after guest leave, found hair in the sheets when I checked in!
I enjoyed my stay, it's location is perfect to everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Guelph, ON

Un forgettable

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: The restaurant, swimming pool and the room was very comfortable
Cons: Because its close to the main street so if you next time ask your guests if he prefer a room with less noise.
Location: The location is close to the airport and that's good.
I spent one night in this hotel but its was very nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Room was clean and equipped well enough. Noise was a problem. west side room very noisy with traffic. Door to balcony and window afforded much noise Hall noise at 4 am also problematic Excellent special Black Friday rate however
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Deer Lake

Nice stay, very close to polo park

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Hotel close to polo park, olive garden, red lobster, silver city, boston pizza, montana's, it's great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect with pets!

Posted Dec 4, 2014
They put you on the main floor which has an exterior door, if you book with a pet. You don't have to run through the lobby to take. Dog outside! We will stay there whenever we go to Winnipeg! Close to shopping, entertainment and great restaurants!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Thompson, Manitoba

Re: Room Conditions

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Size of the room, underground parking, hotel was idea location for my needs, Lounge Bar had good food at reasonable prices.
Cons: I know it is an older hotel, but over time, I think the rooms need to be renovated to a better d├ęcor.
Location: Location was excellent for shopping and getting out of the City onto the highway we needed to travel on.
When we opened our hotel room, there was a profound odor in the room. Not sure if this used to be a smoking room at one point, which may have contributed to some of the stale odor. Had to open the window for awhile to air out the room, however, with it being winter time, it was difficult to keep it open for long to freshen up the room. Room was very clean, just the smell was a bit much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portage La Prairie

OK Stay Close To Polo Park

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Generally pleased with two night stay. Next time will ask for room away from west side - too much traffic noise. Also both mornings had door lock problems ( door wouldn't lock automatically on exit ) but hotel was quick to repair. Despite these issues still 4 out of 5.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boonies, MB

Nice stay

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Cons: Parking when they have a gathering. There are signs posted about guest parking only, but there is no one to monitor and the signs are small.
Location: Lots of shopping and its like 5 mins to any store.
The only complaint I have is the parking. There was a gathering there that night and everyone parked as close as they could. I had to park on the opposite of the street and wait till about 9:30 to secure a spot with a plug in. Breakfast was good and the staff was great.