Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Modernize
Location: Good location - close to shopping, park and airport but difficult to access via car
Hotel difficult to access by car due to location. Room very outdated and temperature hard to control. Staff were very good especially in the lounge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Fairly nice hotel close to shopping centre.

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Nice pool and slide for the children!
Cons: Breakfast included for all in the room!
Location: Great shopping mall across the street!
We thought for the price we paid, breakfast should have been included for all in the room, not just for the adults. We found the dining room cold. The hotel is right next to a busy street so the room we had was noisy at night...not good for light sleepers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glenboro, MB

Great hotel for family weekend getaway.

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: waterslide/ hot tub and pool set up
Cons: later check out
Location: right near polo park mall and great restaurants. easy access to the mts centre downtown.
Great pool area for kids and adults! In house restaurant had great food. Loved our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2015
The only good thing about this hotel is the location. We didn't get the type of room that I had booked. The pool closed at 10pm. The water in the shower varied from yellow to clear.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location, Location, Location

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Good place to stay. Decent pool, lounge. Restaurant good breakfast at a good price through the week. A little higher on the wkend. Free parking and WiFi. Close to lots of shopping and cinema. Shuttle to Airport and MTS Centre (for some events). Check price, it can vary. You may loose some benefits using third party booking. Recommend 3rd or 4th floor pool side.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Reasonably priced hotel, close to my family

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Nothing nearby
I was given a very large suite which looked quite nice, but the bedroom was right next to the drink machine and the noise and vibration was terrible. I then checked out 3 more rooms and the radiators all made a tremendous noise if the thermostat was set to "heat". Remember, this is the middle of winter in Winnipeg, Manitoba. Frigid temperatures. I finally had to accept one of the rooms, an ordinary hotel room, not a suite, but I had a miserable sleep with the noise from the rads and the highway. The hotel is overlooking Route 90, a highway where traffic roars all night long. The very next day I moved to a Hilton, which was excellent. The only good thing about the hotel was that they gave me a late checkout without charging me and there was no charge for cancelling the reservation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southern MB

Weekend to relax

Posted Feb 10, 2015
It was just what we were looking for to get away for the weekend. Close to shopping and restaurants. Never got the chance to check out the pool, but the restaurant and bar were more then satisfactory.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Can't rate cleanliness, rooms, etc..wouldn't know!

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Payed for the room with my visa debit which worked to pay for it but got turned away with it at check in by the cold, rude, unthoughtful staff in this hotel so after travelling 8 hours alone with 3 children I was out $123 which was already paid towards this room I didn't get to step foot in and left with no where to stay!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping and good restaurants

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Disappointed in hotel condition Room dirty Furniture old
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom winnipeg

Hotel reviewer

Posted Feb 5, 2015
First off 1 elevator not working so we had to use a small one which could barely fit our luggage 2nd our room doorknob was tricky and hard to get in and you have to push the door closed once open. I asked for double rum and coke and they gave me just coke! The staff at the front were nice and friendly.