Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swan River

Close to everything including the airport!

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: The service EVERYWHERE in this hotel is top notch.
Cons: The sign said vending machines on certain floors and i couldn't locate the drink one on the 4th floor.
Location: Close to Polo Park Mall. Close to restaurants. Close to the airport.
I was heading home after a week long vacation and was hoping for a better stay than the one i had at a hotel heading out. It had been a long day. After a very nice dinner in the restaurant (with great service) i then went into the lounge for some more great service. The room itself was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thompson

Good hotel close to everything!

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Positives: Great location within walking distance of Polo Park. Comfortable beds. The pool area is nice and the water was very warm!
Location: Very close to Polo Park, Silver City Cinema, Red Lobster, Olive Garden, etc.
We will stay here again, overall the hotel was nice but here were the problems we had: I arrived around 4 am to check in and the lady at the desk didn't seem too thrilled to see me, even bordering on being rude. We stayed in room 114 and it was very comfortable although it was fairly noisy being right next to the road. It wasn't a huge problem because we had our dog with us so it was a fair trade to have a room that opened right to the parking lot to take him out easily. The room was clean except the "wool" blanket on the bed was dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Airport, shopping and cut bus.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Excellent restaurant! Great location. Room next to pool can be noisy during pool hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Comfort, clean and reasonably priced.

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Great place for meeting family and friends. Restaurant food was great and staff were awesomely polite
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from t

Excellent

Posted Aug 3, 2014
This hotel was really good. Excellent staff and rooms. Will definatly come back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Nothing special!

Posted Jul 30, 2014
I booked a King room and was given a room on the first floor. The room itself was ok, tolerable regarding the decor & cleanliness. The bed was comfortable though and no bed bugs like I've read in some reviews lol! The towels were HORRIBLE, so rough on my sensitive skin. Bring your own if you can! My room was next to the highway & I was constantly woken up by the sound of the traffic :( The hotel is close to restaurants & a mall, the shopaholic in me was satisfied :) Overall I probably won't go back to this hotel or recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted May 28, 2014
Awesome location for bus transit and close to the biggest mall in Winnipeg. Lots of great restaurants nearby. Hotel was in great condition, very comfortable and wonderful staff. Airport transportation is always a bonus. Would definitely stay there again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Huge Holding Deposit Standard Policy

Posted May 24, 2014
I would have given a higher rating if it were not for the $200 deposit I had to pay for a room that I had already paid for. I have never run across that before. I was only there for 2 days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nei from Regina, Sask

Good Place to stay.

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Everything , the room are clean and quiet, the staff were good.
Location: Walking distance to shopping and five min drive to zoo along 10 drive to down town.
Good Location, near shopping and five min drive to the Zoo . Nice Pool with WaterSide. Meals there are very good and room service was outstanding. Over all the staff are very good and made the stay great. The rooms were quiet as you could hear the other in the hall .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Al from manitoba

Nice Hotel

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: See above response.
Cons: Driving access, cheaper cup of coffee with breakfast.
Location: Shopping, movies, food.
Nice hotel, close to shopping, food, movies, ( walking distance ) casino within short drive. We stayed at the Sandman, did not have fridge in the room. This hotel has a fridge in every room without extra charge. Resturant is nice, special for breakfast 4.95 plus beverage, $2.95 for a cup of coffee which was a little steep. Hotel is on Portage and Route 90 which is a little hard getting in and out of. If you are in the city for shopping, close to airport, I would stay here. We will stay here from now on.