Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and quiet

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Room was very quiet!! Good sleep!! Had a bit if a time finding it but all wS good!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brief Stayq

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Nice restaurant.
Cons: Need noise barriers. The door to the balcony did not close tightly enough to keep the noise out.
Location: Nothing to do with Viccount Gort.
Our room was facing Keneston Blvd./Portage Ave. We found the traffic noise Very, Very disturbing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Back to school shopping

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Nice room. Good price. Wifi was down but that is the only bad thing I can say about the hotel. Staff were aware of the problem and it was being worked on so communication was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swan River

Close to everything including the airport!

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: The service EVERYWHERE in this hotel is top notch.
Cons: The sign said vending machines on certain floors and i couldn't locate the drink one on the 4th floor.
Location: Close to Polo Park Mall. Close to restaurants. Close to the airport.
I was heading home after a week long vacation and was hoping for a better stay than the one i had at a hotel heading out. It had been a long day. After a very nice dinner in the restaurant (with great service) i then went into the lounge for some more great service. The room itself was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thompson

Good hotel close to everything!

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Positives: Great location within walking distance of Polo Park. Comfortable beds. The pool area is nice and the water was very warm!
Location: Very close to Polo Park, Silver City Cinema, Red Lobster, Olive Garden, etc.
We will stay here again, overall the hotel was nice but here were the problems we had: I arrived around 4 am to check in and the lady at the desk didn't seem too thrilled to see me, even bordering on being rude. We stayed in room 114 and it was very comfortable although it was fairly noisy being right next to the road. It wasn't a huge problem because we had our dog with us so it was a fair trade to have a room that opened right to the parking lot to take him out easily. The room was clean except the "wool" blanket on the bed was dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Airport, shopping and cut bus.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Excellent restaurant! Great location. Room next to pool can be noisy during pool hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Comfort, clean and reasonably priced.

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Great place for meeting family and friends. Restaurant food was great and staff were awesomely polite
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from t

Excellent

Posted Aug 3, 2014
This hotel was really good. Excellent staff and rooms. Will definatly come back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Nothing special!

Posted Jul 30, 2014
I booked a King room and was given a room on the first floor. The room itself was ok, tolerable regarding the decor & cleanliness. The bed was comfortable though and no bed bugs like I've read in some reviews lol! The towels were HORRIBLE, so rough on my sensitive skin. Bring your own if you can! My room was next to the highway & I was constantly woken up by the sound of the traffic :( The hotel is close to restaurants & a mall, the shopaholic in me was satisfied :) Overall I probably won't go back to this hotel or recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted May 28, 2014
Awesome location for bus transit and close to the biggest mall in Winnipeg. Lots of great restaurants nearby. Hotel was in great condition, very comfortable and wonderful staff. Airport transportation is always a bonus. Would definitely stay there again!