Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom snow lake

surprised

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: it location can walk if need be to food shopping
Cons: communication problem with the cleaning staff and front desk ?
Location: mall across the street
Got my room key and went to my room an d open the door and found my bed was not made and the sheets where in a pile on the dresser . The staff was told and started making up the room iwent to the front deck and when I got there they told me that they up grading me to a different room it was much bigger then the first one . I would of had a hard time staying in the first after seeing that was pleased with the upgrade
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Have all amenities available for customers -- if not, provide alternate (ex. day pass to a close gym due to the fitness centre being "out of order")
Location: Mall, bowling, lots of stores, restaurants, movie theatre. On major route to go either E/W or N/S.
Enjoyed location of hotel. Had to ask both days for extra coffee pod (we both wanted coffee in our room in the morning). In room movies -- good selection. Very disappointed that their fitness room was NOT in working condition -- ALL of their machines were not hooked up or working. Hotel is in good location -- close to Polo Park mall, movie theatre, restaurants, and a wide variety of other shopping stores. Also, not that long of a drive to downtown.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom the pas, mb.

Posted May 6, 2015
Bad staff, they wouldn't let us stay there with a prepaid visa. Just a sad staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dryden, Ontario

Great value

Posted May 2, 2015
Great value. Family friendly with nice pool and restaurant. Polo Park Mall just across the street. Health Sciences Centre not too far a drive. We travel with our dog and the pet friendly rooms are ground level with great walking trails and dog park nearby. Have stayed here for over 25 years when we visit Winnipeg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saskatoon

Great location for my trip

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: The staff is excellent.
Cons: It took me a while to find an ice machine.
Location: Easy access to TC 1, close to downtown, museums, Polo Park, 90, Ikea, airport,
I had a very comfortable, restful stay here. Good breakfast special in the restaurant, excellent service, and a great bed were all I needed. The location was very handy and the price was right. I will be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2015
In a nutshell, the stuff is pleasant the rooms were clean it is located close to a major shopping center and on the main thorough fare
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom F

Close to shopping and dining, walking distance.

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Kid friendly amenities but staff weren't so friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manitoba

Average Hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: The room was comfortable and clean. The rates are very reasonable.
Cons: Noise from the pool Elevator always smelled of smoke Put some toys or a slide or something in the kiddies pool
Location: Good location but awkward to get into the parking lot if traveling west on Portage.
Be sure to ask for a room NOT open to the pool. There are no windows facing outside and the noise from the pool is extremely loud. There does not appear to be anything that buffers the noise. You might as well be on the pool deck (not exaggerating). The TV is too small for the size of the room and had to be turned up quite loud to be heard over the pool noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Our stay was as wonderful as always . Great staff , great location . The pool is always a hit . I would gladly recommend this property to anyone looking for a nice place to stay in winnipeg ... Super happy coustoms .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Beds were a little uncomfortable but otherwise decent room and service at a decent price