Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location was ideal for our needs.

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Reasonable all round. Location was close to places we needed to go.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Kim, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come again for your next trip.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Needs some work

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's dated. Made staff was very late getting to my room. After dinner most days. Lighting is terrible, you can't see and it has a bit of a scary feeling to it. Most of the hotel seems to be rented by family's so there are a lot of people, although very nice, it is more like being in a dorm then a hotel. Overall if I had to stay there again, I would, but I will never try to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Myrnafrom Winnipeg

Very nice swim park

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was a great stay, especially liked the pool area
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by kim, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. Glad you enjoyed your stay, and yes, our waterpark is a huge attraction. Thanks again, and hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Guelph Ont.

Good hotel close to the airport.

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: As above the closeness to the airport and to our family that we were visiting.
Cons: I can't think of anything at the moment. Overall things were great!
Location: It was close to the airport and to the main arterial roads to take us to and from the downtown area and to our family in the North End.
We were very pleasantly surprised by the Thriftlodge. We booked it of course for the proximity to the airport and for the price! No complaints and we enjoyed the pool and the hot tubs. The staff was very helpful and if we had any questions they were quickly answered. Thank you!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Not Happyfrom 1400 Notre Dame

no shampoo

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I will never stay there again. When you have to start taking out the little bit of shampoo and conditioner that you normally get it's not a hotel I want to stay at. The fridge isn't even plugged in (I guess it's using $.50 a day if it was) Not my kind of Hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by J B

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton

Road trip 2014

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Air conditioner worked, the room was inexpensive, and there was coffee.
Cons: Not sure. Bit the front desk staff could be better trained and more informative, about how a guest gets to the room.
Location: Bad location, took forever to get there, and was not easy leaving in the morning.
Overall not bad. would avoid staying here again, although the cost wasn't bad. and I WOULD STAY HERE AGAIN IF I HAD TO.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by Kim, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Our air conditioned rooms are very comfortable and reasonably priced. We apologize for any inconvenience locating your room when you arrived. As customer service is a priority for us, we normally are very helpful when greeting new visitors, and our 24 hour front desk is always available for any questions or requests. Also, we are conveniently located very close to the airport, downtown, and many shopping centers.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Saskatoon

Worst Idea Ever

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything
Location: Close to the airport and Polo Park.
The hotel is old and needs reno. None of the staff seem to care about the customer or their jobs. The location is hard to find and in a less than tidy or safe area of Winnipeg. Do yourself a favor, pay a little more and stay elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by Kim, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Our property is in the process of being renovated, with about 50% completed so far. Rooms and various other areas have been remodeled, including our awesome water park. Although the building may still be older, it is clean, and quiet. We are unable to respond to your comments about the staff, as you gave no details. However, all of our staff care about the guests and customer service is a priority for us. Thank you.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by nongamefrom nowhere

humidity

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms are stuffy and humid even with the air conditioner on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by kim, Hotel Management
Thank you for this review. All our rooms have air conditioners and fans. Normally this is adequate to keep the rooms comfortable. Perhaps if you had let the front desk know your room was not as you would have liked , they might have been able to resolve the situation.