Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Semi traumatic experience.

Posted Mar 7, 2015
So I booked this hotel for something cheap to stay at, because the price was very reasonable. I arrived around 11pm and couldn't even walk inside the lobby. I had to ring the bell for service. To make a long story short, his servers were down and he couldn't find my reservation. He was very rude and I ended up standing outside for 25 minutes while he made phone calls. Finally, I had to fill out a long form and I finally got my key. I had booked a smoking room, but none were available. I got into the room and the carpet had large stains, the toilet was black, and there was pubic hair on the bathroom floor. Aside from this, though, the room was nice and I was comfortable. I'm sure this won't happen to many that go, but the experience was just very weird and stressful. Probably wouldn't stay again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tylerfrom Virginia

Good for what it is

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
This motel served its purpose: a place to stay for two nights while in town for a race. The staff that were present were very friendly and courteous. They were quick with service and very helpful. Not much in the way of a breakfast, but this wasn't a personal concern. Our room was clean and as comfortable as one would expect. Upstairs ice machine was out of service, but not a big deal. The sounds of other guests traveled through the walls, but not the motel's fault. I would not be against staying here in the future, but will likely choose a place closer to I-77.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We were looking for cheap and close to our venue.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: It was cheap.
Location: Carolina Adventure World. Sonic, McDonalds, and a Walmart. THATS ABOUT IT.
We were in town for the Spartan Race at Carolina Adventure World. The closest "name brand" hotel was 20-30 minutes away from the venue so we chose this hotel. We were looking for cheap and close to venue and that's exactly what we got.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

ok for a quick stay

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
it is a cheep old hotel that works fine for a place to stop for a night.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andre Ofrom New York

Never again!!!

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bathroom not clean. Stale smell in the room. Beds old and full of Lumps. Breakfast was a JOKE!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kaiser

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by melisfrom Atlanta, GA

Very Clean and Nice Staff!

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is the closest hotel to the Carolina Adventure world park. We were just staying for the night and were not being very picky about the room we found at a good price. We were more than pleasantly surprised to have very nice and friendly staff and how spotlessly clean the rooms were. We will stay here for all the mud races the schedule there!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jesicafrom nc

Nice hotel in a small town

Posted May 28, 2014
It is a nice hotel in a small town. The room is clean and the location is quiet. But the breakfast is way too sample.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tammy

close to my mom's house

Posted Sep 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
It was ok but the beds were aweful. They were lumpy, but I guess you get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DA

staying...

Posted Jul 23, 2012
Cons: complimentary breakfast
Location: ok
It was a nice overnight. The complimentary breakfast needs work. Bread was stale & dry; No butter, Had to ask for milk.