Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by H from SE Wisconsin

Smelly Rooms

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: The location. We came for a college campus tour.
Cons: Update the whole hotel. New carpet, paint (inside and out), new linens, comfortable pillows.
Location: There's not much to do in Winona, but we were their for a college campus tour.
The whole hotel needs to be updated. The rooms still smell of stale smoke. How long ago has it been that smoking was permitted in hotels? I also thought it was overpriced for what you got, compared to other hotels for the same price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

The bed was not comfortable

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: Staff & location
Cons: Foam top or new matress hard and stiff
Location: Jefferson's restraunt was great. The Eagle's are everywhere and beautiful!
Great staff! Especially the front desk woman and a very nice self serve breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Americinn Winona

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Cons: Comfortable chair!
We stayed in a double queen room. There were only hard chairs to sit in, so we had to sit on the beds for any type of comfort. The hotel staff was very friendly, it was located near the campus, and the rooms were clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend Stay

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: Pool area, coffee, location
Cons: Wi Fi
Location: the Blue Heron and the Book Shelf are only 3 blocks away, as well as the Bluff County Co-Op. There is a Sinclair gas station around the corner.
Location, Location, Location. This hotel is perfectly located. I was able to walk all over town from here to see the sights and for food. I only had to drive to a few places otherwise I was able to walk everywhere. The staff was polite, the breakfast was ok, hey it was free after all. The WI FI is rather a pain, as it was hit or miss. it worked great in lobby and intermittently in room. The pool. sauna and hot tub were very nice and generally I had the pool area to myself. The rooms were clean, a bit worn but nice. They had a fridge which was nice and there was also 24 hour access to coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jen from Edmonton, AB

Nice Hotel with a pool

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Pros: Pool, hot tub, staff
Cons: Blankets on bed
- Nice hot tub! - OK breakfast - Friendly Staff - Bed cover too thin and cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Denise from Sturgeon Bay Wi

Nice, affordable hotel, close to river & downtown

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: The quiet air conditioning - considering we were there during EXTREME HEAT advisories! Location was great too.
Cons: They had barely anything for brochures and tourist info at the hotel, we had to go to the Visitor Center to find anything about the area.
Stayed three nights with a friend for a short vacation touring the northern Mississippi River. Nice central location. Hotel was easy to find, clean, friendly, and the air conditioning units looked brand new and were the quietest I've ever had in a hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would have rate this a 5 star if not for the bed

Posted Aug 22, 2013
Pros: Free breakfast, clean beds , clean rooms.
Cons: Bed bed bed! They are uncomfortable to sleep in. Wifi was very slow.
Location: Our son goes to Winona state university.
Checkin was easy and staff friendly. Hotel is clean. Lobby was spacious and cozy.