Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Calliefrom Green Bay

Overnight stay

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Smelled like smoke and super musty even on a non-smoking floor. Also, room service started vacuuming quite early on a Sunday morning. Other than that, not too bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by jamesfrom windthorst

good value for the money

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
front desk staff were friendly and efficient hotel staff were pleasant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kimberlyfrom Rochester, MN

WSU Honor Band Stay

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was able to relax and get some work done as well.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Donfrom Plymouth

Too Loud - can't sleep !!!!!!!!!

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel Management was Unable to keep residents quiet (Loud talking, Laughing, walking and banging on Doors) in the middle of the night..TWICE I was awoken by loud, noisy residents. On second instance (1:45AM), I had to get up and appear in your Lobby to see what was going on. After I loudly and deeply cleared my throat they dispersed. UN REAL !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Not sure we or anyone we know would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Parents weekend

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Average Super 8, nice staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Smelly old hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Convenient location, easy to find.
Cons: A deep cleaning might help to get rid of the smell. It's a pretty old hotel though, poorly maintained and in need of renovation.
Location: There's a Green Mill right across the road and a neat view of the Sugar Loaf from the parking lot.
I would expect conditions like this if I had paid less but at the rate I paid I expected something a little more modern and better kept. The room was tiny and smelled like stale cigarette smoke and mold (non-smoking room). Beds were uncomfortable with inadequate blankets and pillows. I probably could have requested more if I could have found the staff. They did have a decent breakfast if you like waffles but there weren't a whole lot of other options. The breakfast area was pretty well covered with the stickyness that comes with waffles and syrup. All-in-all it was just pretty gross. I just wanted to leave so I could take a shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Spfrom Mpls

Fall getaway

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was good for what you pay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Burlington, WI

So so

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: The bathroom was clean and plenty of towels.
Cons: Get new pillows and add a blanket to the room.
Location: The location was convenient and close to shopping and resturants.
When we entered the lobby I was pleased with what I saw. As I entered the hallway to our room the railings were beat up looking and the carpet looked worn. As we entered our room, you could smell a stinky feet smell and it smelled musty. The room was very small. The pillows on the bed were horrible. They were the size of half a standard pillow and flat and clumpy. I asked for more pillows and those weren't any better. When you leave to go some where you expect your door to lock by itself. Our door did not lock by itself. We had to pull it shut and slam the door for it to lock. It also would of been nice to have a extra blanket in the room. The refrigerator seal was also broke.