Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Return visit

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Comfortable hotel
Cons: Nothing - enjoyed our stay
Location: Good walking area. Thatchers Cider worth a visit
Enjoyed our stay at Lyncombe Lodge. Lovely area Out two daughters used to come to Lyncombe Lodge for the horse riding and skiing so it was a trip down memory lane for us. Although the horses no longer there the hotel looks pretty much the same.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Behageligt sted, hvor personalet var meget serviceminded.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Nice location. Old and dirty.

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Staff is really nice. Hotel needs renovation. Stains are everywhere. Smell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Isle of Man

Lovely hotel set in a beautiful location,

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Everything!!
Hotel staff very welcoming, room clean/tidy/comfortable. Breakfast was superb. Overall the hotel was set in a fantastic location and we will definitely be returning for another visit! (one night stop was not long enough to fully appreciate the service/thoughtfulness of the staff and the fantastic scenery that surrounded the hotel)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Country hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Great location - stopped as a half way point between London and Devon. Ideal for being close to adventure centre. Nice breakfast included in the rate
Cons: Reception - had to wait for a long time - even after ringing the bell twice - to be given our key.
Location: Fantastic location if you like peace and quiet and country walks. Ideal also for people who want to use the centre next door including dry ski slope
Perfect for a short stay. Rooms were large, clean and had everything we needed. Wifi worked well. Breakfast was plenty and varied - both continental and cooked available. We were surprised to see that there is an outdoor adventure centre next door which had the weather been better we would have definitely used - may be an excuse to return to the hotel in the near future. Nice pub closely also that does carvery 6 nights a week and excellent value. Staff on reception could be more attentive but both of the female staff at breakfast were chatty and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by DavidHfrom Southsea

Great Location

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
A great stay. Location is fabuous. So peaceful. Room I stayed it was very good. Really helpful staff. I will defiantely use this again. Top notch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Peaceful location, great food and comfy bed....

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed in one of the chalets which is away from the main hotel (not far). The room had a very comfortable bed and all the basics I needed except for the internet connection, you have to go to the main hotel for that which was no bother for me but, others may find it to be. My evening meal and breakfast were both excellent and thoroughly enjoyed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Location! - Escape to the countryside!

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Whilst navigating to the location was a bit challenging, the location and the views were magnificent. Wish I had stayed longer.