Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Pleasant Inn - Quiet Village - Friendly Staff

Posted Apr 11, 2015
The Inn is in a quiet and peaceful village. The staff were friendly, welcoming and helpful. Parts of the building, rooms and decor were dated, the photos online overly flattering, but this is unsurprising given that it is not a modern building. None of this detracted from our stay, which was pleasant, with a great night's sleep in a comfortable room - a relaxing get away from the city. Breakfast started at 8:00am - and as we needed to leave early, we requested breakfast at 7:45am, which they were more than happy to accommodate. If you are looking for a luxury hotel, this is not the place for you - but if you are looking for a relaxing and pleasant stay, with friendly, helpful staff for a good price, within a short distance of Cheddar then this would be a good choice. If I am in the area again, I would happily go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paignton, Devon

Old-type pub with rooms

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: It was close to the airport, comfortable and quiet.
Cons: Some attention to furnishings in the room, eg curtain rail
Location: In a very quiet village, with not much happening!
We stayed one night as we had wanted to be near the airport. The room was a bit in need of TLC, but was quite comfortable and quiet. Our dinner was good, as was the cooked breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kerryfrom Greenacre

Exceptionally good value

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
One night stop over, ideal for our requirements clean and staff very sociable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Pernille Majfrom Aarhus, Denmark

Hot towels

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a very nice stay. The towelheater had been turned on and what a nice feeling with a shower and then hot towels after long day on the road. Breakfast was great and the hosts very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Norfolk

A Quiet Retreat

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Staff very helpful with (requested) local information and advice. Breakfast was fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice location and place. Needs a little paint

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely location and friendly family staff. Perfect location for visiting the local area and the food was 5 star. cannot fault the food and staff, but the room was constantly occupied with flies getting in from somewhere. The room carpet was unlean and the access corridor smelt and needed freshening up with parts or the building. The bathroom however was very clean. Besides the volume of flies the place was nice and we would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hampshire

Soopa Doopa.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Every thing
Cons: A bit of a tiss up out side.
Location: my goodness lovely little village. With shop next door very handy. I went to visit Cheddar Gorge. Near buy a must see great for the hole family.
Right from the start from when I turned up all the Staff were so kind and Helpful. You can feel the Happiness in the place. This was the first time I had been away on my own, and so a little nervous. But every one made my stay so nice so much so I didn't want to leave. I really feel I turned up a stranger and left making new friends. I was able to take my little man Stanley my Dog and he love all the fuss every one made of him. I do have one thing I feel I must say and that is the 3 STAR Rating I feel is not fair they should be at leased 4 STARS. I hope the Pub reads this and if so. Thanks to all of you and hope Stan and I can come and stay again soon. All the Best. Regards. Sally and Stanley Penfold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by J R DEWfrom WOLVERHAMPTON.

FIRST CLASS.

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
FRIENDLY RECEPTION, FIRST CLASS EVENING MEAL, AND BREAKFAST.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brighton

Beautiful country inn located on a quiet green

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff
Cons: Bar and pub needs a bit of updating
Location: Near to Cheddar Gorge and Glastonbury and Bath
Really friendly staff and great ciders in the bar. The hotel has real character, but the bar was a bit dated. The breakfast was fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Devon

Friendly homely atmosphere

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: A real character country pub with high standards.
Cons: Grapefruit was the only "wet" fruit for breakfast which conflicts with the widely prescribed Statins. Twin beds a bit narrow for a larger person.
Location: Nice rural village close to Cheddar, Wells and Bristol Airport.
Food was good quality and well cooked. Appreciated hot chocolate and quality oat biscuits on the tea tray in the room. A family owned establishment run by friendly and polite people who were very helpful and attentive. Our dog was also welcomed.