Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel near the Petrified Forest

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Breakfast. The pancake machine worked great.
Cons: Quieter room doors. Our walls shook when neighbors closed their doors.
Location: "Standing on the Corner" on Route 66.
We stayed here after visiting the Petrified Forest. The location is convenient to the freeway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Good Place for overnight stay

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Enough beds for the whole family. Two separates sleeping rooms
Cons: Little overpriced
Location: We drove couples more miles to the Grand Canyon
Great customer's services. Enough room for the family. They had two separates rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pueblo West, CO

Pleasant Hotel Stay

Posted Jul 26, 2014
This was a pleasant overnight stay during family vacation, located conveniently off I-40. Hotel lobby was clean, well-decorated, and welcoming (good first impression). Front desk staff were extremely friendly and helpful. There are only two floors. Our double-queen room looked and smelled clean; beds were clean and comfortable; no issues with plumbing and A/C. The in-room refrigerator was nice to have. We didn't use the indoor pool. The complimentary breakfast offered a good selection - biscuits, gravy, bacon, scrambled eggs, cereals, oatmeal, pancake griddle, juices, milks, and coffee. A mile west along I-40 at Park Dr. Exit is a Wal-Mart, Safeway, Taco Bell, McDonald's, Pizza Hut, and a Captain Tony's Pizza. We ventured this area in the evening, stopping at Taco Bell and Wal-Mart. There were numerous drunk vagrants and loitering locals in parking lots and streets watching out-of-towners and their vehicles. My teen daughter witnessed her first public urination by one of these vagrants on the front wall of Taco Bell. Despite being very street wise, we did not feel secure until we returned to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winslow az

Gorgeous

Posted Jul 20, 2014
No complaints. Hot breakfast. Immaculate room. Friendly staff. I'd stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Ok for one night stay

Posted Jun 11, 2014
It is good for one night stay. Clean and affordable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Silvia Sánchez from Douglas, AZ

Great place to rest.

Posted Jun 4, 2014
We drove from the Gand Canyon to Douglas, AZ, and needed a place in the middle of the way to rest, so, this hotel was a great place to take a breake in a confortable environment :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but a little bit out of the way

Posted May 14, 2014
Clean , recently revamped , good value? . Seem to be busy , and popular
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by V from CA

Great option to overpriced Flagstaff!

Posted May 11, 2014
Intended to stay in Flagstaff on the way to the Grand Canyon, but due to college graduation, Flagstaff rates were tripled! Dining room was a little crowded, but staff was very attentive! Glad to have a indoor pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was quite pleasant.

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: Price was pretty good. Better quality than most hotels in the area.
Cons: Bed comfort. Better pillows.
The continental breakfast was nice. Rooms were clean...but bed not so comfortable. Lobby is nice. Staff is very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Road Warrior

Convenient in Winslow.

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Plus side: Friendly staff, especially the lady that works the breakfast area; indoor pool; close to freeway, Sonic and Denny's; decent Down side: bathtub creaks; dusty room and air conditioner; air in room feels stuffy.