Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from grand prairie texas

Historical hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Everything. The history of it.
Cons: I did not see one thing I would change.
Location: I was surprised the hotel was there. Not a lot to do in the town
I loved the hotel. The history of it was very interesting. The furnishings were beautiful. The grounds were beautiful. I wish I had more time there. Can't wait to go back. So neat the train station was there. Loved it all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Friendly staff, great setting....would absolutely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancy from Edwardsville IL

Awesome!!

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Very quaint hotel! You could wander around for hours taking in the ambiance of this wonderful little gem! Food and service at the turquoise room was outstanding ! I can 't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kandy from Sahuarita, AZ

Will stay again!

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Comfortable and interesting setting.
Location: Montezuma Castle, Sedona, Flagstaff, Meteor Crater, Old Trails Museum, Standin on the Corner, Albuquerque...
Three of us traveling from Phoenix, AZ to Albuquerque, NM and catching as many sites along the way that we could. Staying at La Posada Hotel was perfect. Our room was cute and very comfortable. We enjoyed winding down after a busy day by looking around the hotel and seeing the art and history. It was a lovely evening spent enjoying the beautiful grounds and sunset. Had breakfast in the Turquoise Room and it was delicious. The atmosphere was great and the staff friendly. Did our "photo" thing at the Standing on the Corner Park in Winslow as we left. Our trip experience would have fell short if we hadn't stayed at La Posada Hotel - we really enjoyed our night there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Denise from NM

Second stay at La Posada

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: The history of the building, the grounds--what's not to like?
Cons: My husband says an elevator. Luckily on the first floor (after staying at another historic hotel on third floor this trip) !!
Location: Close to the Painted Desert, Meteor Crater, Sunrise Crater, Petrified Forest. Trains always interesting too
We stayed at La Posada overnight two years ago on return trip find it is still just as lovely. Clearly becoming more popular (which is good for the area). Beautiful, stately hotel, with lots of history and charm. Am so happy it was saved. The Turquoise Room is excellent too. Great location for exploring the parks in that corner of the state
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from newport beach, ca

Great place in the middle of NOWHERE

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: All the history.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Standing on a corner........
Good food and friendly staff. Enjoyable visit. No complaints at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Great experience!

Posted May 19, 2014
We stayed just one night but thoroughly enjoyed the history and beauty of this great resort! The Turquoise room (restaurant) was outstanding! Beautiful views in the gardens and surrounding properties! We enjoyed watching the Amtrak pull up and pick up passengers. Everyone should stay here at least once!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historic old hotel in middle of nowhere

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Southwest d├ęcor and paintings
Cons: Bathrooms. No place to put personal items.
Location: Waputuki National Monument Holbrook visitors center was amazing.
check in was alright. But hotel clerk less than informative about things in town. Evening menu very disappointing. Everything spicey. Ordered soup. Breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

History and great art and architecture in one.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Loved the booklet highlighting some of the history of the hotel as well as the thoughtful restoration planning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Rod from Albuquerque

Artistic Environment Throughout

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Gardens are not yet out of winter, but the art and restorations are impressiv.e
Cons: Eanchy room should be crefully checked. We have an artis and a restorer, but no experienced hotelier. The art counterbalnces this
Location: Went to Hubbel Trading Post. Day trip, but very historical and different.
Tina Mion's art is nothing like you will see, except San Francisco. Dining food is first class. Room was small, but of many interests and art.