Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Josh

Nice hotel outside of Memphis

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: The clerks were really nice, room was very cozy.
Cons: Indoor hot tub.
I found this hotel as I was high tailing it out of Memphis, because I didn't feel even remotely safe there. After about 45 minutes of driving I found this place and it was quiet, relaxed, and right on my path.
2 out of 5
by Paul from Edgewood, New Mexico

horrible night stay

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff- everyone was awesome-your breakfast attendant was super
Cons: The booking agent needs to listen to the customer request and relay this to the hotel!-where the customer will be staying.
Location: Winslow, Arizona---Meteor Crater- The Grand Canyon and lots of Indian ruins and historical sites-everywhere!!!!
I specifically stated to the booking agent that we needed a quiet room. What we got was a connecting room-with the guy next door hacking and coughing all night-it was like there wasn't even a door between us. 2nd- we were facing the interstate-with traffic all night long- till the next morning-when we got up at 5am. 3rd-there was hair in the bathroom and some kind of trash underneath the floor -under the sink. After a 9 hour drive- we were extremely tired-but yet did not get a good nights sleep-- at all. There were rooms facing the opposite side of the hotel -of where we were-why did- my simple request-go so wrong. I am very sad about your services- The hotel staff-was nice and very courteous- your breakfast attendant was very nice and considerate. For $75.00 a night-we should of have stayed at motel 6. At least- there, you get what you pay for!!!!! And motel 6 ---is clean and always has been!!!!! Yours truly- 1 very sad-customer!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Please do not send me a coupon- for a free nights stay- I would rather sleep in a homeless shelter!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stop on the way home from California

Posted Jan 18, 2014
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: more tables for breakfast area
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: "Man on the corner in Winslow, Arizona," takin it easy1 Downtown very quaint and worth the visit.
No elevator. Had to lug suitcases up a flight of stairs. Sound proofing very poor. Noise in hallways and adjoining rooms was very noticeable. Front desk staff seemed very stressed and curt. Bath fixtrues old.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Bob M from Parker, CO

Good waystop

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Third time here enroute. Decent, pet friendly, a couple of free beers at convenient restaurant (good tacos!), good breakfast. Would stay again, no worries. But a company that can come up with a non-banging hotel entry door could make a fortune. My only gripe--applies to most hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sue from Winslow, az

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was nice and comfortable and it is so nice to have a restuarant and lounge on site. Will Stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Convenient, friendly, comfortable

Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Winslow is not my favorite place, having been pestered for money while photographing "standing on the corner." Realizing that I was going to have to stay in Winslow while doing a long journey alone, I was a bit anxious. But the hotel was easy to find (just off the interstate ramp) in a well-lit commercial area. Staff were friendly, the restaurant food was good value and I slept well. The indoor pool looked attractive, though I didn't use it. If I have to return to Winslow, I will certainly stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Horton from Ohio

It'll do

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were traveling across country and needed somewhere to stay in Winslow, Arizona. We were able to get it for less than one of the other nearby hotels, which was good, but still not great. Bed was comfortable and room was clean. It is an older hotel so updated amenities should not be expected. I would not stay here is you are at all worried about your personal safety. Our door had missing bolt locks and the peep hole was missing, but thankfully someone stuck toilet paper in the hole so no one could see inside our room. That was very kind of them. If you are in a bind a need a hotel, it'll do.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com