Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom england

Worth the money

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: beds good, location quiet, close to eateries
Cons: Finish updating
Location: See above
Staff are very pleasant and helpful, wifi good, all at very reasonable prices
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susanfrom Ocean Isle Beach, North Carolina

Comfort Inn

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was an overnite stay this time, but have stayed in the same hotel two additional times in the past month. It is very convenient to restaurants and shopping and to my sister's house.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vanessafrom Rochester Hills MI

Fair

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was told there was a spa and thay didnt have one. Will not go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: It was north of Winston-Salem-close to the parks we wanted to visit. At the same time, it was a mere 8 miles to downtown W-S to enjoy its restaurants.
Location: See above.
Hotel is located in nice treed executive park--close to shopping, restaurants and several state parks. Evening staff member was helpful selecting a restaurant for dinner and printed out directions for us. Very comfortable bed and pillows.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Price was right

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room could have been cleaner. The breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great overnight stay on the way to the beach!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
We stayed here on our way from Ohio to North Carolina. It was perfect just off the highway close to kid friendly restaraunts. The hotel staff were very nice. We asked for a rollaway and it was ready and waiting when we got there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

fails

Posted Jul 1, 2014
I pick this hotel ,part because I've used it on other occasions in different places and has been well ..Also this time I chose because had refrigerator and microwave (according to offer online) and needed because some food . But the room not had any ,the woman on duty was neither friendly nor helpul
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gregfrom Virginai

A higher standard

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I often stay in economy-class motels--EconoLodge, Days Inn, etc--when traveling on business. When traveling for pleasure, I tend to splurge a bit. Frankly, I don't consider Comfort Inn much of a splurge, but I expected more, given that the nightly rate was twice what one pays for budget lodgings. First of all, the room was small, though not uncomfortably so. It boasted neither fridge nor microwave. And while both lobby and room were comfortably air conditioned, the halls did not seem to be. To be fair, the bed was comfortable, the room clean, the staff friendly, and the location convenient. Still, I left feeling somehow dissatisfied.
3 out of 5
by Lee

Reasonable price. Sub-par cleanliness.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: See above.
Location: It was conveniently near the freeway.
Although the price wasn't bad, one of the 2 non-smoking rooms we had had a strong smell of smoke. The sheets on my bed appeared to be stained, leaving me to suspect they had not been changed. Our bathroom had a tell-tale urine smell. Overall the facility appeared to be in good condition. Just not sure they thoroughly clean their rooms. The staff was very friendly.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brenda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com