Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Great service. Employees very friendly and helpful. Great room and nice beds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Nice hotel was wonderful and had everything you needed for a nice relaxing stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cleveland,oh

Need's work

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Had a pool good location,people pleasent.
Cons: Our room needed work sse coments
Location: Lots of good resturants near by, close to several major freeways.
Front desk could not find my resevation,thy said that my name was backwards? How many people have the first name of Johnson? The sink fauset needed to be rebuilt or replaced, it was hard to turn water on, the shower rod holding the curtain was falling off,only being held on by one screw,I was afraid to move the curtain, too afraid it might fall off the wall. Other wise the room was clean and pleasent looking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great place to stay to relax.

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pool area was great. There was a lot of variety at breakfast. Rooms were clean. Keurig provided in room was unexpected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mike from glen alpine, nc

restful and enjoyable

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: remote area in the big city of winston-salem
Cons: continue to work on cleanliness aspect, which is an ongoing activity due to the nature of the hotel industry's effort to provide a clean environment.
Location: the location accesses the mall and a wide variety of eating establishments.
the room was clean and that is a big criteria as i am a cleanliness freak. i was fairly pleased with my overall experience, and in this day and time having a fairly clean room is something that is rare and i must say that i was very pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eric from florida

Interview stay

Posted May 17, 2014
It was great. The room was confortable and invited to sleep. Pillows were soft and the room very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bill from cincinnati

Good value, good location

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: good rooms and breakfast
Cons: none
no complaints. the restaurant met all expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris from Ohio

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay, great breakfast, comfortable beds.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice clean hotel thats close to a lot of shops, malls etc. But we had booked a room and it was not the room we reserved so had to be swithed to another away from our group then the A/C was not cold at all. Blew room temp. air on high all night with the window open. Also our friends room was entered by maid service and all linens, towels were taken out while we were eating breakfast at 9:30 and set to check out at 1:00. We extended an hour for late check out. When we complained and asked for a manager I was told by the front desk that "you know managers don't be working on the weekend" and so I called and talked to the GM on Monday. She said she would check and get back to me about the room then emailed me and told me the room A/C checked good on Tuesday and the maids were not allowed to enter a room that was occupied or had personal belongings in there still. Pretty much put it as we were lying about all this and no big deal too them. I will def. stay elswhere next time to avoid these conflicts that were never delt with. Be careful with this one because if you do have a problem it will be your fault!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Nice hotel, pleasant experience, great proximity to the mall and lots of restaurants.