Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Terrific staff

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Really nice room arrangement, with plenty of room to spare. Pretty good bed. Very nice shower and bathroom area. And as I've said, wonderful staff.
Cons: The decor is a little tired and out of date, but not depressingly so.
Location: Well-situated close to Wake-Forest University. Unfortunately for the hotel, there is now an empty lot next to it. Hopefully it will be developed.
We stayed for two nights, and I can't recall a better experience at a hotel at this price. I've stayed at the Four Seasons in Chicago and didn't always experience this level of courtesy. The staff was uniformly friendly and helpful, genuinely concerned about our comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near Wake Forest Medical Center.

Posted May 15, 2015
Location: Close to Wake Forest Medical Center
Comfortable beds, courteous and competent personnel. Clean facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

fabulous hotel in every way

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
great location. great parking. great staff!!!! great lobby. great rooms. great fitness center. didn't get to use the pool but it looked great too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Marriot Courtyard/W-S

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
Overall stay was good but very disappointed there was not complimentary coffee/tea/hot chocolate in the lobby. I frequently stay at hotels and have not stayed at a hotel that does not offer this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Virgil from Richmond

Great Marriott at Wake Forest

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
All went well - another great Marriott property with polite and attentive staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tina from wilmington NC

great stay

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay. Only problem was that housekeeping came and woke us up at 8am.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Stay was good, although bathroom lacked.

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Proximity to Summit School. Affordable and delicious breakfast. Accommodating staff.
Cons: Bathrooms!
Location: Wake Forest, Summit School. Greensboro. Whole Foods. Shopping.
Nice upgrades to the rooms, but unfortunately the plastic toilet seat that was stained and peeling off, did leave a lot to be desired. Also, if you are going to serve wines at the bar, the servers should actually know what they are. Otherwise, the front desk attendants were pleasant and accommodating. The room was very comfortable except for the toilet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

My stay at Courtyard Marriott Winston-Salem

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Everything was wonderful except the commode ran every few minutes. My husband said the flapper need to be replaced. We did inform the front desk.