Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winston Salem, NC

Hotel stay

Posted Jul 10, 2015
My room smelled like smoke and alcohol upon walking into the room, there were bugs in my room, I asked for a queen size bed and got a twin size bed. They restroom was clean and the bed looked slept in already.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2015
The room is not clean,but it's good to have a kitchen in room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best for money

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Great quick hotel, book on expedia! Some wear and tear on furniture but very clean and nice betting especially for a quick cheap stay. Staff very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Virginia

Very inexpensive

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: The receptionist was warm and welcoming.
Cons: The room's overall lack of cleanliness was concerning.
Location: The outside of the facility was pleasing and it is located near fast food and other restaurants as well as several corporate centers.
I appreciated the opportunity to stay near my destination at such little expense. The room was worn and unfortunately there was dirt on the floor (or dead bugs?-- didn't look too closely), and dust/dirt on the sheets. However, the bed was comfortable, the shower was nice and hot, the fridge was cold and the microwave and TV worked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

so/so

Posted May 24, 2015
The hotel looks way better on the outside than the inside. No one was ever in the lobby so we would have to wait to speak to someone.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am sorry to hear that you didn't have an enjoyable stay with us. In response to your feedback, I will be meeting with our front desk staff to ensure that they are always on hand in order to respond to guest requests in a timely manner. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
wouldn't stay again in fact did not stay the second night
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have spoken with our staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room was not clean.

Posted May 18, 2015
The room was not clean. The rest room was not clean enough, the rugs were damp.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that the room was not cleaned to your satisfaction. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have spoken with our housekeeping staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sammy from Virginia

the best

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
Good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by DAVID

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good last resort.

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
I chose this location as all other hotels in the area were booked. The room was clean although sparsely furnished and well worn. Rooms are fitted with a small kitchen which has no cups, plates, cooking utensils etc. (Not an issue to me but may be important to someone else) The key card to my room didn't work so I needed to get someone from reception to let me in each time. She was very willing to help and even change my room although at one point I did wait nearly half an hour for her as reception was understaffed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Your comments in regards to our front desk staff are much appreciated; yet, I was disheartened to read that you experienced maintenance issues during your stay. In response to your feedback, I will make sure maintenance looks into the key card situation to ensure you experience does not happen again. I also wanted to let you know that we have dishware available upon request. I'm sorry that this was not communicated to you during check-in. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.