Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Good for a couple of guys for a night

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Cheap. $80 for the night.
Cons: Better TV package. Clean the corners in the bathroom.
Location: We were on business.
It's really an extended stay motel. For my employee and I spending one night leaving the next day it was OK. TV reception was sketchy. Got Discovery Channel, A&E, but no History channel. Plenty of sports if you want it. I'd stay there again if, like this time, the Holiday Inn Select is booked up. But I wouldn't take a wife or girlfriend to stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Chuck - Thank you so much for posting a review of your experience with us. We are glad that you had a pleasant one night stay; however, we apologize that our television selection didn't meet your expectations. We are constantly working to improve our hotel and your feedback with help us to do just that. We will look into offering other channel selections in the future. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2014
The staff was great; Joy was kind and caring. But the hotel is mediocre. The floor in my room was filthy- you get what you pay for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that our staff provided you with such great service, especially Joy. Still, I apologize that your room was unclean upon arrival. This is something that I have addressed with my staff and am working to ensure is not an issue moving forward. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

could be better

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The lady at the check-in desk was very helpful and freindly. Hotel location is good but the area looks to be going downhill. Price was reasonable. There were a few items that I did not like though. The room smelled of smoke. Be it that it was not cleaned proplerly or coming in from another room. The fan in the bathroom came on with the light and made a noise. The fan was not secure in the housing. Lastly, the curtains did not close fully. There was a 2" gap at the side that someone walking by could easily looked into the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Your comments in regards to our front desk staff are much appreciated; yet, I was disheartened to read about the unpleasant odor and maintenance issues you experienced during your stay. I will be meeting with our staff to ensure these issues are properly addressed. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by John M from Columbus

Great Value

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
No ice machine!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
John - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad to hear that you were pleased with the value you received at our hotel. Still, I apologize for our lack of an ice machine. Your comments will be very useful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The name of the hotel does not tell that this is an efficiency. We had one bed for a couple but it was good enough for only one person. The stay was for two days and the room was not cleaned the second day. There were stains on the carpet. The office employees were very nice and courteous. So if somebody is going single for business purpose and want to stay in the night time only, it is not a bad deal for the money but for a couple, get a double bed room or one of you will be rolling on the floor in the sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Lynn from Winston Salem

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was good for the price. My room was quiet and person at check-in was very kind, a nice greeting. Room was clean and fine for a 1 night stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Lynn - Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. It's great to hear that our front desk staff was kind to you and that you enjoyed your room. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Worth the $50

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not bad cheap rate $50 and close to Wake Forest a lot of late night activity
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I’m so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our overall accommodations at a great value. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com