Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2014
The room was nice it would be great if you provided dishes with the kitchenette and provide a better cable package along with updating the old tv and phone. Housekeeping could do a little better cleaning the bathroom door had soda on it that dried on it
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that our customized kitchen packages were not explained to you upon check-in. Kitchenware is available upon request, allowing us to provide clean and customized kitchenware packages to guests. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will be working with our staff to ensure this does not happen in the future. We hope to have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom N.E. Tennessee

Good experience

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Very nice room. Loved the kitchenette.
Needed a place to stay in the Winston Salem area. Personal trip. The room was great. Would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is great to read that you liked your room and your fully-equipped kitchen. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

college visit

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good for the price. The staff is wonderful ! My request was supplied .
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

disappointed

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was terrible. Stained curtains & carpet, dead bug on the floor. Expedia said it was well rated. Wont book through them again.Overpriced. Would not recommend to anyone. Our ocean front view in myrtle beach was less expensive and much better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davefrom McLean

The good and the bad

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here because we couldn't get into the downtown hotels where we usually stay. The good: comfortable, clean, quiet rooms, close to Wake Forest campus, and probably most importantly, super cheap. The bad: Waited 20 minutes to check in, no maid service (i.e. yes, the room was not straightened up while we were out), no coffee, no shampoo.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dawnfrom DC

OK, not great

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall the hotel room was adequate. My non-smoking room smelled heavily of smoke. The quality of the towels provided is terrible. The bedroom area could benefit greatly from having a mirror (full-length would be great). The hotel room was quiet. Air conditioner worked very well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: The price is very affordable.
Cons: They were very under-staffed, so check-in had a long line and took over 40 minutes. Also, you had to redo your swipe card to get into the room every
This was a last minute reservation and it was truly a bargain.... but you get what you pay for. It had bare bones amenities, and was very worn and used looking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review about our our hotel. I am so sorry to read that check-in took so long, and that your key card was not working properly during your stay. Please know that we are currently updating our lock systems to ensure that your experience is not repeated. I will also be reworking our front desk schedules to ensure that we are properly staffed at busier hours. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sue

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com