Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

great location - southern hospitality

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stay at a lot of hotels, thisd was perfectly located where you can do business but fun nite life within walking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Works for us

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Location, breakfast, cleanliness, valet service excellent
Cons: Front desk staff could be more professional and cleaning crews are not managed well. Our rooms were not cleaned until 4:30 on a busy weekend....
Location: Great restaurants nearby.
This was our 6th stay at this hotel. We like it here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Harold from Raleigh, NC

Downtown Winston-Salem. Near most everything.

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Location. Breakfast. Rooms
Cons: Price too high. Parking should be included.
While hotel was convenient, it was expensive and then we had to pay for parking. Breakfast was free and especially complete and clean. Entire staff was efficient and pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by morgan from athens, GA

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Unfortunately by the time I had checked in after traveling (approx 7PM) all that was left were smoking rooms. I ended up leaving after one night even though I wasn't able to cancel my reservation and receive a refund.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great downtown location

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Location, ease of access
Cons: Appearance, It looks cold and dated.
Location: N?A
Easy access off the interstate, nice location, fairly easy to find. Smooth check-in, however no recognition of hilton honors membership. Average appearance, rooms, food.
2 out of 5
by VW from Long Island, NY

Hotel need serious updating!

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: The only thing positive was that it was available during furniture show. Now, I know why!
With $300/night stay, this hotel should offer better and cleaner facilities. Compared to other Embassy Suites, this one is disappointing. The elevators and rooms clearly have dust balls handing from the ceiling and floors. Excessive finger prints all over...moisture smelling even on a sunny day. For this price, try to find something better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Eleanor from Rock Hill SC

Very Nice

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Would have been nice to know beforehand that parking was extra fee. Loved the free breakfast, very yummy! Very nice hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Allen from Winston

Great Hotel, Bad area

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved my stay at the Embassy Suites in Winston-Salem. Everything was on point and very nice. However, the neighborhood was not so good. Not somewhere I would walk around at night alone. Other than that, 2 thumbs up :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels.com