Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great downtown location

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Location, ease of access
Cons: Appearance, It looks cold and dated.
Location: N?A
Easy access off the interstate, nice location, fairly easy to find. Smooth check-in, however no recognition of hilton honors membership. Average appearance, rooms, food.
2 out of 5
by VW from Long Island, NY

Hotel need serious updating!

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: The only thing positive was that it was available during furniture show. Now, I know why!
With $300/night stay, this hotel should offer better and cleaner facilities. Compared to other Embassy Suites, this one is disappointing. The elevators and rooms clearly have dust balls handing from the ceiling and floors. Excessive finger prints all over...moisture smelling even on a sunny day. For this price, try to find something better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel. Great location. We had a very romantic evening!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Y. C. Tate from Cockeysville, MD

Excellent place to stay

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
My family and I totally enjoyed our stay from the front desk to the buffet breakfast as well as our room the service was great .
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Marcia from Manakin Sabot, VA

Love Embassy Suites

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was huge and so clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

overall pretty nice

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall the hotel was fine for me, my collegue didnt fare as well but she can write that review. My room was clean, the air conditioner was on but no matter what you set it at it did its own thing. I thought it was a bit humid so I turned it to 70 and nothign happened even though it read that it was 75 in the room, when I turned it to 65 it turned on but it definitly never got to 65. Breakfast was good in the morning. The workout room looks really nice but 2 of the 3 tredmills werent working. The area is nice around the hotel. I choose to valet my car- only $3 more than parking yourself- at one point I had them bring around my car, when I went out to get it the car was there with the doors unlocked and the keys on the dashboard with no attendant anywhere around. I waited for about 5 minutes and no one ever came. I told the front desk all they said was sorry.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by linesaboutvines from Seattle

Great location in W-S but...

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Pros: Location, car park staff, front desk staff.
Cons: Make repairs to shower head, lavatory and windows in Room 818. Work on better system to vacuum behind furniture. Update the carpeting throughout.
Location: Location is close to great bakery and restaurants. Easy access to highways and close to Old Salem and downtown W-S. Convenient for visiting colleges
Car park Staff and Front Desk Staff are outstanding. Great location, convenient to restaurants and Camino bakery. But, hotel is in need of some renovation and updating. My room had a cracked lavatory, shower head in need of repair and rain came into the room from the exterior windows. Housekeeping was late or did not arrive on my four day stay, and they take the breakfast starting time VERY seriously. When I went down at 6:20 am just to see if coffee was "available", I was taken to task and grilled for my breakfast card, room number and room key. There is a Starbucks in the lobby but their opening hour is also a bit late. Check for hours. I did answer yes, I will recommend this hotel and I will likely stay again when I visit my student at Wake Forest. I am a fan of the Embassy Suites brand and we often choose this hotel in cities we visit. This one could use some TLC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in downtown Winston-Salem.

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Pros: Added amenities. Complimentary breakfast and complimentary appetizers and drinks.
The staff wherever we went in this hotel were extremely courteous and helpful. They made our stay a wonderful one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great lication

Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff was friendly and accommodations were very spacious